Priceless Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Took it to a family party. EVERYONE loved it. One of the best and easiest pie I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
its my first time to make this kind of pastry and everybody at my dinner party loved it sooo much...my husband being a sweetooth himself cannot believe the taste,he's not fond of the cheesecakes but we this one he cannot resist!!! its not too sweet just right..i love it, i love it, i love it thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Since I found this recipe, I have made it for every major holiday. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
It was ok, it was very different for the traditional pecan pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
The first time I made this I was a little skeptical. I love pecan pie and wasn't sure how it would turn it. When I started mixing the cream cheese and other ingredients it was really think. I've never seen cream cheese be used with out any eggs. I had also used dark corn syrup rather than light, but it actually turned out pretty good. A little bit of FYI: the cream cheese comes up to the top so don't be surprised if your pie looks a little puffy. Also don't put too much syrup into it 'cause it'll overflow and cause a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Absolutely delicious! However, found that I had more egg&corn syrup mixture than the pie shell could hold. Next time, I would only use 3/4 of the cream cheese mixture so I could get more of the other in. Also, it doesn't specify (and for those of you like me who may want everything spelled out), do not bake the pie crust first - use an uncooked crust. One more thing, serve cold - the day after baking is GREAT!!! WE ALL LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Made this for Home Church Group and received rave reviews. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
Rich and creamy--looked great, this is now a regular dessert in my house--the whole house filled up with a great smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This pie was a big hit at my Thanksgiving feast. My kids don't like anything with nuts in it, so they didn't really like it, but all of the adults LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States