Priceless Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This pie is D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!!!! I made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone demanded that I make my "special pie" this year too. Not only is it yummy...but incredibly easy to make (take it from someone with ZERO patience when it comes to baking). You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Ummm So good I will make this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdrake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is the best pie! The pecan pie taste with cheesecake...YUM! My boyfriend has made this twice and it will be a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
My son's favorite is pecan pie. I have never made one before and he absolutl\ely loved this. He wants MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
It was "ok". I made this for Thanksgiving hoping for a new twist on Pecan Pie. No one went for seconds and it was the last leftover in the fridge a few days later. It was ok but just nothing special or intersting about the taste - almost (not quite but almost) bland. I suggest if you want pecan pie, make Pecan Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Our new family favorite. It's different than the traditional pecan pie and gave my husband a shock. But now he says it is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'd give this 10 stars if I could. Wonderful change from the usual pecan pie. You must make this in a deep dish pie plate, because there is a lot of filling. I also didn't follow the recipe exactly. I like how the pecan halves llok, so I did not chop them, also I poured them into the corn syrup mixture and stirred them up before pouring onto the cream cheese layer. From the top, looked like a regular pecan pie, but with a delightful surprise on the bottom. My family voted and wants me to only make this pecan pie from now on. Not as sweet as the traditional, but defintely good and rich. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I really hate to give this such a low rating-- maybe it was me... but... I agree with user BN61079... this pie did not turn out for me. The edges burnt, the cream cheese stuff didn't look like cheesecake at all, and we couldn't even get it out of the pie dish. I was so disgusted with how the pie turned out, I didn't even taste it. My husband tried it and said it was good, but he eats literally anything. I won't make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good pie! You have to like cream cheese. I used a deep dish pie crust according to the recipe but it was a little too much mix for pie shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Yumm! I made this pie and let it sit overnight. It is sooo good! Not too sweet, the cream cheese really compliments the pecans and custard. I'll be making this for Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States