Priceless Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have been making this pie for five years and it never gets old!!! The best thing for a cold fall day. You do end up with more liquid mixture, so I always make less then advised. This pie is good warm or cold, but it's also very rich, so I cut the slices small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
made this for Thanksgiving. it was super great! i have never been a big fan of pecan pie but this worked for my family. i think it was a combo of the chopped pecans and cheam cheese. definatly had to cook alittle longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This recipe is a great example that sometimes different is good. The flavor is a creamy twist on an old classic and once I wrapped my mind around that idea, found that I really enjoyed the dessert. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white in the cream cheese mixture. I used a store bought deep dish pie crust & like other users ended up having an overflow. The only other observation I made was that it took closer to an hour for my pie to bake. Thanks for sharing such an awesome pecan pie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I've made this about 6 times and this recipe is perfect the way it is as long as you follow the directions! It isn't supposed to be like traditional pecan pie. I used a mrs smith's deep dish frozen pie crust and it filled perfectly to the drop! You need to fill the shell to the VERY TOP since it doesn't rise. I actually set it on the oven rack before pouring in the top layer so I can fill it up and not spill any by having to move it. As long as you use a real deep dish crust you shouldn't have any leftover. The only thing that I had to change was the bake time - it takes almost an hour just don't take it out before it is set! It should be brown and crispy on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I found this recipe here a few years ago and I have made it almost every Thanksgiving since. It is a delectable treat my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtMoonKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This pie is absolutely SINFUL! It was so good that we've decided to replace our normal pecan pie recipe for the holidays. My family loved it! I can't say enough good things about it. It was so rich and gooey. It is melt-in-your-mouth wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was Perfect. I made this for christmas as a spur of the moment dessert. I am very glad I did. The bottom crust didnt cook as well as I would have liked, But that was my fault. the cooking time might be a little off, I think it needs to cook a little longer. I suggest you use a glass pie pan & pie crust sheets. That way you can judge when your bottom crust is browned. THIS IS A EXCELLENT RECIPE ,I WILL MAKE A FAMILY TRADITION!!!! tip* MAKE MORE THAN ONE.........LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Fabulous 10++! I reduce the sugars as follows: 1/4 cup instead of 1/3 cup with the cream cheese mixture 1/8 cup instead of 1/4 cup with the pecan mixture 3/4 cup light corn syrup instead of 1 cup with the pecan mixture I also make my own evaporated milk substitute: 1/2 cup milk (non-fat is fine) 1/4 cup instant milk This save the hastle/cost of buying cans of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very tasty pie. Used a mixture of honey and corn syrup in top layer. Great with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Actually I would like to give it a 4.5 rating but that was not an option. Very easy to make. A bit sweet for my taste, but good none the less. It has a very nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States