Priceless Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have been making this pie for five years and it never gets old!!! The best thing for a cold fall day. You do end up with more liquid mixture, so I always make less then advised. This pie is good warm or cold, but it's also very rich, so I cut the slices small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
made this for Thanksgiving. it was super great! i have never been a big fan of pecan pie but this worked for my family. i think it was a combo of the chopped pecans and cheam cheese. definatly had to cook alittle longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This recipe is a great example that sometimes different is good. The flavor is a creamy twist on an old classic and once I wrapped my mind around that idea, found that I really enjoyed the dessert. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white in the cream cheese mixture. I used a store bought deep dish pie crust & like other users ended up having an overflow. The only other observation I made was that it took closer to an hour for my pie to bake. Thanks for sharing such an awesome pecan pie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I've made this about 6 times and this recipe is perfect the way it is as long as you follow the directions! It isn't supposed to be like traditional pecan pie. I used a mrs smith's deep dish frozen pie crust and it filled perfectly to the drop! You need to fill the shell to the VERY TOP since it doesn't rise. I actually set it on the oven rack before pouring in the top layer so I can fill it up and not spill any by having to move it. As long as you use a real deep dish crust you shouldn't have any leftover. The only thing that I had to change was the bake time - it takes almost an hour just don't take it out before it is set! It should be brown and crispy on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I found this recipe here a few years ago and I have made it almost every Thanksgiving since. It is a delectable treat my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtMoonKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This pie is absolutely SINFUL! It was so good that we've decided to replace our normal pecan pie recipe for the holidays. My family loved it! I can't say enough good things about it. It was so rich and gooey. It is melt-in-your-mouth wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was Perfect. I made this for christmas as a spur of the moment dessert. I am very glad I did. The bottom crust didnt cook as well as I would have liked, But that was my fault. the cooking time might be a little off, I think it needs to cook a little longer. I suggest you use a glass pie pan & pie crust sheets. That way you can judge when your bottom crust is browned. THIS IS A EXCELLENT RECIPE ,I WILL MAKE A FAMILY TRADITION!!!! tip* MAKE MORE THAN ONE.........LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Fabulous 10++! I reduce the sugars as follows: 1/4 cup instead of 1/3 cup with the cream cheese mixture 1/8 cup instead of 1/4 cup with the pecan mixture 3/4 cup light corn syrup instead of 1 cup with the pecan mixture I also make my own evaporated milk substitute: 1/2 cup milk (non-fat is fine) 1/4 cup instant milk This save the hastle/cost of buying cans of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very tasty pie. Used a mixture of honey and corn syrup in top layer. Great with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Actually I would like to give it a 4.5 rating but that was not an option. Very easy to make. A bit sweet for my taste, but good none the less. It has a very nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States