Pretzel Turtles® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made 36 and had two before bringing the remaining 34 to a friend's place for the dinner's dessert. Between 6 of us they were demolished
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I did these in the microwave. 30 seconds, then let sit in microwave for 10 seconds. After pressing in the pecan, I sprinkled them with colorful nonpareil sprinkles. This is my bake sale item, done in about 10 minutes at the most!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Madacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
You have to rate this as a pretzel turtle, and not a real chocolate turtle. As a quick, easy DIY candy for people that like turtles, it will certainly do in a pinch. I prefer the square lattice style pretzels with the caramel fill Dove chocolates because it's a good fit, and better/more chocolate than a Rolo. Make them at least a day ahead. They are much, much better the next day when things have completely settled in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Quick & very easy! Drizzled with white chocolate... amazing & addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine0202

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
What an awesome and easy sweet snack! Definitely go for the square pretzels they work perfectly. Also instead of using Rolos, for some reason I didn't think of them at the time, I used Milk Duds which worked out even better than If I had used the Rolos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe I use Rolos candy and it melts just enough to have the pecan sit gracefully in place! Quick and so easy. I ship these to my son in the Persian gulf where it is a huge hit on board his ship. -Meryl M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make, loved it. The sweet/savoury taste was appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Simply perfect. These are a big hit in my Christmas treat boxes I send to family and friends. As soon as my husband sees the big bag of Rolos come into the kitchen during the holidays he know that I'm getting ready to make these and he can't wait to eat them. You can use any shape of small pretzels and if you have someone who cannot eat nuts then you can always replace the pecans with M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made them topped with Rolo and Hershey Kisses with caramel. The Rolo candy worked the best. You can also replace the pecan with another pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States