Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I would recommend making them the day before so the candy can cool and "harden" back up. We made ours too close to the party and they didn't cool enough so they were a bit messy. We also did half a batch using Reese's cups and they were very tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
we use rolo candies and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaula Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Deliciousness overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were phenomenal!!! I made a few adaptations 1) I used walnuts instead of pecans; just personal preference. 2) I used plain caramels and then drizzled the chocolate over top. They were kind of reminiscent of Take 5 bars to me. I will DEFINITELY be making these again soon! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Super easy, always a crowd pleaser. I sprinkle a couple of grains of sea salt on top of each rolo before I press the toasted nut down... for a bit more of a "salted caramel" taste. Wherever I take these, people rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It easily makes more than 20. You can use aluminum foil instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These are perfect- easy, yummy and fun looking. I used a bag of mini tools and they still fit the square pretzels perfectly. Drizzled chocolate on top of walnuts, and that was the hardest part of the whole thing- which was still easy. A bag of walnut halves and a bag of the mini rolos were the exact amount needed. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Never met anybody who didn't love these! FYI: Rolos are "Chocolate covered caramel candy" :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I cooked it at 350 for 5 minutes, used Rolo's & they turned out perfect! I probably should mention I made an entire cookie sheet full, as I knew 20 wouldn't be enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States