Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make these ahead and freeze them every year without any problems. You do want to make sure they are completely cool and the chocolate is firm before wrapping them up so they don't "sweat" and make the pretzel soft. I put them between layers of waxed paper and then put some plastic wrap on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo-Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just made a test batch, they passed...I give them an A+. So delicious and easy to make, I followed the recipe as written using Rolo's. Does anyone know how well they freeze?...I want to start working on my Christmas goodies so I am looking for special recipes that freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo-Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Ever since I found these I make them every year for christmas. My family loves them. But we call them "reindeer tracks" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These are soo good! The caramel with the pecan and pretzel was awesome. I bought the mini square pretzels and they worked great. I am testing out quick sweet holiday ideas. If you can't find the rolo bags, the ones in the candy isle have 8 each in them. These are actually pretty too. Only thing was, I wasn't sure how long to wait before moving them off the pan and know the chocolate was set. I will have to figure that out for the next time! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
OMG! Delicious! I toasted the pecans (since mine were not fresh) in the oven for 8 mins.; 4 mins. on each side at 350 degrees. No need for additional butter or cooking spray, the natural oils are enough for the toasting process but watch closely to avoid burnt pecans--YUCK! Immediately remove from the oven and cool on paper towels. Meanwhile, lay the preztels and rolos on the parchment paper. Bake 4 minutes. Perfection! Press the roasted pecan on top. If you use the regular shaped preztels, it will resemble a turtle unlike the squared or round pretzels. I followed the recipe and everyone thought they were cute and Delicious! A keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick.easy.good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So easy to make and delicious. I always get great feedback when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
these are fantastic! always a hit no matter where i take them. a favorite for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were great - people couldn't stop eating them at the party I took them to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
When I offered to bring a dish to yesterday's party yesterday, this is what was requested. (I brought them to a previous party and they were a big hit.) The only changes I make are I bake at 350 for two minutes. To make them a little fancier, I melt white chocolate chips in a baggie, snip the corner, (very tiny snip), and squeeze squiggles on the top of each turtle. I used gluten-free pretzels, since my friend is intolerant, and no one else knew the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States