Pretzel Smoochies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Pretzel Turtles are awesome, & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mastracci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skinny State of Mind
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Quick snack idea! I used Square waffle pretzels/chocolate wafers and m&m's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skinny State of Mind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Came out perfect! Heated mine at 325 for 1 min 30 seconds convection! Kids love them! Great quick fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Hershey kisses do not soften because they changed their chocolate ingredients. I used the Hershey creams and it worked much better. Also, if you are lucky, you can find butter pretzels that are in the shape of trees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Epic fail. Tried aluminum foil, parchment, adjusted heat lower, higher heat the chocolate wouldn't melt and crumbled when pushing the m&m in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The kisses do melt; they just look like they don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
this recipe is so freaking good i cried when i ate it. i also made this for my cats funeral. i miss her. i love chocolate ice cream and disneyland.... have a fantastic day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
fun dessert,good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Such a big hit for a treat/snack item. Very simple. However I used Candy welt wafers for the chocolate. They are already round and melt nicely. Since I used the wafers I was able to make different flavored ones. Peppermint for Christmas, orange creme, white chocolate.... Then I used the holiday M&Ms to match the event i was bringing them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've made these a couple of times now, and they are always a hit! Sweet and salty all in one bite - who wouldn't love that? Couple of tips . . . 1)These melt FAST! Don't walk away from the oven. Keep a close eye on them. Mine took about 1-1/2 minutes . .. I removed, and you really need to let them sit for a minute before trying to place the M&M. 2)This recipe DOES NOT work with the "filled" kisses (cherry flavored, caramel, mint, etc). I tried it, it doesn't work. The filling just gushes out and makes a huge mess. ONLY use regular Hershey kisses, or the PLAIN HUGS. 3) I recommend using Reynolds non-stick foil or a silicone baking mat. Removal is a breeze with both of these, as long as you make sure they are set before removing. 4) To speed setting, place cookie sheet in the frig for a few minutes, but if you leave them refrigerated, the chocolate will turn white. Thanks for sharing this fast, easy, creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States