Pretzel Smoochies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing. It was a big hit over Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neppers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I bought regular kisses and mint kisses and the mint turned out MUCH better. The plain kisses did NOT melt well and did not have much taste. However, the mint was a perfect taste. I got these at Christmas time so I'm not sure if the mint kisses are sold year around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I ruined a whole bag of kisses -Left in oven for too long, even after just a couple of minutes. After reading older reviews and some research online, I realized: a. Oven temp for my oven too high and b. Hershey kisses are not meant to soften or melt so well in this method. I was able to salvage a batch by using little cubes of homemade fudge instead of kisses, and lowering the oven temp to 225. Chocolate softened (not melted) in just 3-4 minutes. Pushed the m & m's in immediately, then chilled the batch in the fridge for a couple of hours. I also used regular-shaped mini pretzels, so they looked like little reindeer. Tasted good, but still a disappointment with all the tweaking and waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe and used dark chocolate because our family likes it better and it would cut down the sweetness. I found out by trial and error that it does not melt the same way (or at all) so it was a flop! I took off the dark chocolate and will go to the grocery store tomorrow to get the milk chocolates and see if that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made these using square pretzels. I am packaging them up and giving them as a gift to my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Not sure why I had such trouble with these...my kisses wouldn't melt! I ended up sticking all the kisses in a double boiler with some milk and dropped the chocolate into each pretzel... that worked, but what a pain in the butt!! They are super yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
2 min at 350 seemed perfect. Less time, and the m&m would not sink into the chocolate. Longer, and the chocolate dried out and cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Be careful with oven temps and times! Only took all of 2 minutes at 275 for me. Put them in the fridge to set, as per another reviewer. Might try the chocolate wafers next time for different colors. These are a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Unionville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Another favorite! Used a variety of candy making discs for color as well as different Kisses. Very festive, very easy and waaaay to addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy, exactly what I expected. A little of a pain in the butt. Oven time should've been a tad longer I think in my oven. Didn't set up in 30 minutes either, refrigerated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States