Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
delicious! I had a hard time getting the cream cheese mixture smooth - probably should have let the cream cheese get warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I love the jello. My husband loves the other parts. Definitely will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I make this every year for thanksgiving. here are some modifications: Instead of strawberry I do raspberry Jello and frozen raspberries. They help cool down the jello. Do make sure that the jello is starting to set up before you put it over the cream cheese layer. I also like to add canned and mostly drained pineapple chunks to the cream cheese layer. I love the extra fruit. Everyone loves this and sadly, I only make it for thanksgiving. I should make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was very good but the leftovers will become mushy. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
We all love this dessert, but am I the only one that adds mini marshmallows to the cream cheese layer? Fold in a cup or so of the mini marshmallows and it really adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is an old tried and true recipe that I misplaced. I was excited to find it listed here in a trifle dish. I'dve never thought of it! Made in trifle dish for a party-it worked perfectly. Many raves from attendees for presentation and taste :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
this was yummy! i followed the recipe exactly but for some reason, my pretzels didn't harden at all. i baked for 9 minutes and then cooled in the fridge for a while and it was still not hardened at all. so i put it all back in a bowl, and added about a stick of melted butter to it, baked again for 8 minutes and then it hardened. dunno why that happened. i also used raspberry gelatin and fresh raspberries instead of strawberries. yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this is just a classic and delicious recipe everyone loves. you can't go wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
YUM! My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. A few things - 1. Let the strawberry mixture sit for 15 minutes in your fridge in order to completely cool & not have the cream cheese come up. 2. The 9x13 pan was a bit small for all of the ingredients so next time I'm going to only use 1 1/2 C pretzels and 5/8 C butter so that we can have a thicker strawberry layer. Otherwise, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Wow, Tastes wonderful! I didn't change a thing, it turned out perfect! I was confused weather to use sweetened strawberries, or non sweetened, since it didn't specify. I froze my own sliced strawberries which I lightly sweetened. I also like the crushed pretzel crust. I have had this before (someone else made it) with bigger pretzel chunks, I prefer them ground as in this recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States