Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this dish today and it was a hit! I agree that the picture can be deceiving because I went out and bought a trifle dish just for this recipe but, I did get to use it. After I baked the pretzel crust, I transferred it from the 9X13 pan into the trifle dish and pressed it firmly. Anyhow...GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I make this every year and it is always a family favorite. The only tip I would add is if possible, use strawberries you put away in the spring instead of store bought. Makes a world of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a good dessert - the picture on this recipe is a little deceiving...it's not a trifle...it must be baked in a 9x13 pan. Otherwise, great stuff. Best on the 1st day. Crust can get a little soggy. To stop strawberry mixture from running into cream cheese - refrigerate *well* after adding cream cheese layer and before adding strawberry layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe has been in my family for as long as I can remember... its awesome and one of my favorites! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Fin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe, only make sure that you thaw the strawberries before adding to the jello because your jello will freeze up and not have a smooth texture. Because the recipes didnt specify on the strawberries my jello was lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Great! I can't figure out how to get the jello not to mix with crust. I'll keep trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Mmmmmm. So good! Tip for keeping the pretzel crust from getting soggy: spread the cream cheese mixture all the way to the edge of the pan so you form a good barrier before adding the jello. My husband didn't like it, but all the more for me! Woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I had first tasted this at a resturant, and was trying to duplicate the recipe. This is the perfect match. Only thing I did differently is used fresh strawberries, since I had them on hand. My entire family loves this! It is very sweet and more of a dessert than a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I love pretzel "salad"! Great treat. I halved the butter with wonderful results. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Perfect recipe for this traditional salad/dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States