Pretzel Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I didn't even have to make you recipe to rate it...I've made this many times before and it is my favorite! If you haven't tried this before, it is surprisingly great! I will say I've tried it once with low fat cream cheese/fat free cool whip. It still tasted very good, but did not hold its form well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I finally got to try this after everyone kept raving on how good it was & I wasn't impressed. The toppings are extremely good but the pretzel crust was extremely salty. With the crust being so salty, it clashed with the topping. I would love this with something other than pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made this recipe for a holiday potluck at work. I never ate pretzel salad before, so I decided to make it the day prior for the family. Everyone at home loved it. So, I made the next batch for the potluck and it was a HIT! Everyone at work was asking for the recipe. Even those who said they hated strawberries liked this recipe. I used an entire 8 oz. tub of whipped topping. Also, when making the jello, I dissolved the jello in 1/2 c. boiling water. Then, I added 1 c. of iced water to the jello and then stirred the jello until the ice melted. It was the perfect temperature to immediately top and refrigerate. Also, it cut the four hour refrigeration down to about 2 hours. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I love making this! I do this for every event and everyone always loves it. It's very easy! I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very GOod-I made this for a Ladies get together, and everyone loved it! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I didn't wait long enough for the jello to cool and set. I waited about 10 minutes. If I made this again I'd try waiting 30 minutes at least. Also using twice or triple the amount of cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this for the senior center and it was a winner. Easy to make and tastes wonderful. Let gelatin mixture thicken 30 mins in refrigerator before pouring on filling layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, I would probably double the crust recipe, to avoid the jello from sinking into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is wonderful!! I also added some mini-marshmallows to the whipped cream and cream cheese topping......very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States