Pretzel Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Turned out very well. My changes: After you mix together the cream cheese and powdered sugar, substitute for the whipped topping: small container of heavy whipping cream (8oz) and an additional 2-3 Tbsp. of powdered sugar. Whip cream and sugar together until stiff peaks are formed. Blend this into the cream cheese mixture until smooth. Note: I used homemade whipped cream for a topping. I tried adding a pretzel topping but it was too much...better to use chopped nuts to touch it up if you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I really liked this recipe, was different using pretzels for a crust. However it turned out great. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I LOVE this salad!! With trial and error, I've gotten the steps down. This is what works for me, make sure you "seal" around the edges of your baking dish with the cream cheese mixture. So when you pour the jello part on, the pretzels won't get soggy. Also, once the cream cheese layer is on make sure it is room temp before pouring the jello part on. Mine jello was still a little hot when I poured it onto the cream cheese part that I had just taking out of the fridge and the hot jello cracked the cream cheese layer and seeped into the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this for a pool party and was afraid that the jello part would spoil from the heat, but we kept it in the cooler until ready for desserts... Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I would in the future, use more butter in the pretzel mixture as mine did not stick that well.But it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good. I tried to healthy it up by using low fat margarine (didn't get crispy) but the end result was still very good. I did use the Neufchantel cheese and fat-free Cool Whip. I also didn't have any strawberries so I used a can of no sugar added cherry pie filling. Very good dessert. I like the salty with the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
More dessert than salad, but yum . . . . really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was gone before any other dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Love it, we make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. I couldn't find mine so looked here. I used regular sugar before and it was great, but the powdered is wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Only thing I would change, use a smaller dish. This doesn't fill a 9x13. But the dessert itself is fabulous! It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States