Pretzel Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
They were alright. The dough was too thick around the dogs. Next time I will use half of what the recipes calls for to wrap each hotdog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleChef
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
dough taste nothing like a pretzel and had very little flavor but was edible prob won't be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very easy and tastey!! I halved the recipe and still came out with 8 dogs wrapped and 8 stand alone pretzels. I should have brushed an eggwash on them before baking as the required 20 min baking time wasn't enough to get them golden brown. I ended up baking them for 10 min more. Then brushed melted butter on them and added coarse kosher salt. Excellent and quick! My family loved them. Will definitely make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this was so good!!! but there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyrum, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was very easy to make.left overs can be frozen.i did skip the last dipping process though.it was just as good.TY for this recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The dough was a little bland, but fine. I added sesame seeds on dog and made them "mummy turkey dogs". Note: Do NOT make this with gluten free flour! I tried 1 batch with the gluten free and it was a mess and disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum! My picky boys loved them. I made half the recipe (I only wanted 6 dogs) and had extra dough so I made pretzel bites...these were the real hit. Also, I used turkey dogs which were shockingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It was a nice tasty change for hot dogs, worth the effort. Next time, I will add some more spice to the dough mixture itself, maybe some poppy/sesame seeds. No additional salt is needed to sprinkle on top of the finished product, though, as hot dogs are already salty enough. I ended up with alot of extra dough, but froze it and hope it keeps for my next attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Picky kid approved! I halved the recipe and still ended up with a ton of dough, way more than I needed for 10 hot dogs. Requires a good bit of effort but the end result was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The recipes was okay but it was for 20 hot dogs. I cut it down to 10 but i fogot that most hot dogs are sold in packs of eight so i had too much pretzel dough for what i had. They tasted good even if it was too much pretzel per hot dog. Still needs some fine tuning but work probably better if your making it for a party and need twenty of them at a time for guests instead of a simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjlewis01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jan's Pretzel Dogs

Hot dogs wrapped in homemade pretzels make the perfect party snack.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States