Pretzel Coated Fried Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I didn't read far enough ahead and mixed flour with very finely blended pretzels (used the cuisinart) Very crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used grouper instead of cod. I added dijon mustard as a dip. My family went crazy! This will definitely be added to my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I used my deep fryer and not even the biggest cuts took 10 mins to cook at 350, but that was perfect for me. I didn't have enough cod on hand for everyone, so I used some tilapia that I had also. It worked well for both kinds of fish. But, once again, keep an eye on it! Most of my pieces took 5 to 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Hubby made this a while ago and I'm finally getting around to reviewing it. He didn't use cod since we had a bunch of tilapia at the house, but it was amazing. We don't fry to much at home, but we will be making this a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe using thawed cod. And again using thawed tilapia. I baked in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes. Everyone really liked the pretzel crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The whole family loved the recipe. I read the reviews and used a few tips. I did add some Old Bay to the flour mixture and it was a nice addition. We also used chipotle mayo instead of tartar sauce. My daughter liked it plain. Hubby and I liked it with. I also used egg substitute instead of the 2 eggs simply because I had run out of eggs and forgot to get them at the store. It worked perfectly. The crispiness of the fish was the absolute winner. We will definitely do it again. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Best fried fish I've had. I would suggest adding some additional seasoining to the mix. I completely skipped (not purposely - just forgot) the first step (flour) and the fish was still sooo tasty and crunchy. I highly suggest using the Tartar Sauce I recipe from this site as well. Was just as good the next day reheated and made into sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Delicious. 3/4 cup flour and two eggs is enough for two pounds of fish. I pan fried and served with lemon, tartar sauce, crinkle cut fries and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought i had pretzels, but we were out, so i used smashed-up triscuits. It was pretty awesome! Also, I put some penzy's seasoning into the flour mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States