Pretzel Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was my first experience making buns or bread of any sort, I followed the recipe and they turned out wonderfully! The dough wss very sticky but they still turned out delicious my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocky
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My first time ever baking bread. I just used a lot of flour when kneading to keep it from sticking, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
these are great! I only made 1/2 a batch not knowing how they would turn out. Next time I make these I will make them much smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Biggest mess ever and a completely inedible result. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I used my dough hook to mix the first three cups of flour. i then used my good old wooden spoon to mix in the last three cups. I found i needed 6.75 cups, but it tastes awesome. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Used some leftover dough to make a fococcia bread and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly as written and my buns turned out perfectly. I did not have to "pour" the dough as some other reviewers have stated. The dough was somewhat sticky during the kneading process, but after the rise, it was a perfect consistency. The end product was EXACTLY what I was looking for! My batch yielded 19 buns. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper recipe, Brittskydoodlepoodlepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These turned out perfect! I tweaked it just a bit and tossed everything in my bread machine. If I can get it to work in my bread machine then it's a great recipe. I only used 1 1/2 cups milk, used 3 cups bread flour and 3 cups AP flour, 6 Tbsp oil and 3 tsp yeast. The dough wasn't sticky at all. Came out very pliable and easy to work with. I divided it into 12 balls, slit an X into the tops dipped each into the hot water bath then let rise for about an hour. Then I brushed with the butter and sprinkled with Kosher salt. Only baked 20 minutes and they were just "crunchy" enough on the tops yet sooo soft inside. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Photo by AutumnW
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made these just as the recipe stated and they turned out perfect!! The kids are in LOVE with them! Yes, the dough is sticky which the recipe said it would be. No biggy!! Just added more flour on the countertop when I rolled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Good flavor. Not too difficult. Can't wait to try a sandwich with these buns. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States