Pretzel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really good and really easy. First time using rapid rise yeast and I liked it a lot. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I was so excited to make this because we have pretzel bread sandwiches in our cafe at work and I love them. I made these as rolls and they were gone in seconds. Will put this recipe with my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out really great. I've made it twice, and on the second time around, I added about 1/2 tablespoon extra of brown sugar, and I made them into rolls rather than 2 loaves. If you're doing rolls, I'd suggest shortening the amount of time they're in the 400 degree oven... they were a little too brown when they came out. other than that, I'd say this is pretty foolproof.... I'm not much into baking bread and felt kind of clueless throughout the recipe but I was thrilled that they turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was my first time making pretzel bread and it worked! I made these into rolls for sandwiches. Tip: Be sure to measure the water and baking soda correctly for the boiling process. If you use too little water to baking soda ratio then these will turn out salty. Too little baking soda to water then they won't have the pretzel taste. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I just made these as 8 rolls, and they are delicious! They are soft on the inside and just a bit crusty on the outside. I forgot the egg wash, but I did sprinkle just a small pinch of kosher salt on them after I cut the cross on the top. They were exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBACook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Great bread, I didn't even use my mixer, I just stirred it by hand and it came out fine. tastes like a pretzel :~) Going to do them again this week-end for football food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Oh, how happy I was to try this recipe! I had some of Costco's pretzel rolls a while back and loved them, but Costco is 90 miles away. I tried this recipe and made them into small dinner rolls. They were better than the Costco ones. Next time, I will double the batch. This recipe made 8 dinner rolls. They kept very well. I will freeze some next time. Perfect with a ham and swiss sandwich with spicy mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Easy to make, tastes just like a pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I looked at several recipes on the internet before choosing to try this one. I can cook everything well except for bread. I've finally made good bread with this recipe. They tasted awesome! The family enjoyed them. I used bread flour instead of AP flour because I have more of it. And I made rolls instead of loaves. Anyways, I would totally recommend this recipe, especially if being a bread maker is not your strong point. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made 8 buns. Boiled the same amount of time. Baked 10 min at 400 and then 7 at 350 which was perfect. The ones that I flipped again after boiling onto the pan had smoother tops. All were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States