Pretzel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was a very good recipe. Next time I make them the buns will be much smaller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Came out great! I had to figure out the water solution because it wasn't clear in the recipe. I also doubled the recipe and made 8 large rolls (instead of 2 like the recipe says?) and cooked it for an extra 5 minutes after I turned down the oven. I would have given it 5 stars but the directions were not clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Great with chicken salad !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Followed the recipe very close and first made hamburger buns. I then made another batch and refrigerated the dough. The next day I rolled it out, cut it into roughly 3 inch squares, I then put small slices of pre-cooked bratwursts I had leftover and a small slice of sharp cheddar cheese. I then rolled them up into a ball, making sure cheese and brats were sealed, let them rise for about an hour and then followed the recipe from dipping into soda bath and baking. Served with mustard sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I just made this for the first time & it is spectacular!!! Tastes like the best pretzels in bread form ever. I made about 8 rolls, boiled them the two minutes, baked at 400 for 12 mins., then at 350 for 6 mins. Can't wait for my kiddos to taste, they love pretzel bread & ham sandwiches in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Even though my dough didn't rise (user error), I made slider size buns and they are SO GOOD!!! Far better than any I have found in a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tried it twice over one weekend- yesterday and today. I made about 12 small long bread buns for snacking . The first try was alright, I realized that the dough was quite dry so it was not easy to form the shape I wanted. However the taste was great overall. The second trial today, I made them for the Super Bowl party. I have added a quarter cup of water when mixing all the ingredients. The dough turned out more elastic so it was better to form the shapes. Everyone liked it! Thanks for the recipe but it should be noted that the dough is quite dry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russ
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Tastes just like a pretzel!! I made this as rolls and they turned out great. First time I've made a bread type item in awhile and this was a great one to get back into. I made this as rolls and wasn't sure if the timing would be the same. Worked out that the time after switching to 350 was only about 8 minutes. If anyone has different time suggestions, please post. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My first time making pretzels, these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Turned out well but were a bit on the salty side. I'm guessing if I boil them a shorter amount of time that might help. Other than that, just like a pretzel, but in bun form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States