Pretzel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is simple and is delicious everyone requests them for every get together! I don't mind because they are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've lost count how many times I have made this recipe. It makes great buns. Only made loaf one time simply because it's easier to eat buns on the run. Try these one time....I can't even keep a double recipe on hand more than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out exactly like the picture. I made the rolls. My husband asked me three times if I had really made them! I will add pretzel rolls to my weekly bread menu! This was a very easy recipe but so good that next time I will have to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Really great recipe!! I made it into four rolls instead of just two and ended up using them as buns for burgers and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I tried it but the dough didn't rise! They were tasty but small! I didn't have quick rising yeast, that was probably the problem...going to buy that and try again!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liesef
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this recipe and it was fabulous! Made it in my breadmaker so did not heat the milk and butter and made it into rolls but followed the recipe as it is written-Soft,sweet and crusty and so yummy-You will never buy rolls again if you make these yourself-This will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wow, perfect recipe...the first time I do a bun from scratch and it came very good....the only change i made i broiled the bun for 20secs per side and skipped the egg wash process... For my family a 5 star buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have made this twice I did not change anything before I rated it. For me, I just need to practice on better looking rolls. But this second time looked better than the first. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Just took these out of the oven and they came out perfect!! The whole house smells wonderful and the rolls taste great. :). Will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The dough is very dense and the portions writing in the recipe is way too much for a single sandwich. So if I do this again, I'll be making this into 4 or even 6 portions instead of 2. Also don't boil this, it changes the texture..and not in the good way. I made one half boiled and the other half left alone then brushed in the egg wash. The half that skipped the boil was MUCH better, in comparison. TLDR: Way too dense, and portion into 4-6 buns instead of 2, and don't boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States