Pretzel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I mixed this recipe in my bread machine on the dough cycle. I then took it out and followed the recipe the rest of the way. I made 6 rolls for sandwiches, and they turned out great. They taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made dinner rolls with this recipe and I will definitely be doing it again! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These were wonderful...made 6 sandwich rolls from the recipe and they turned out perfectly...not at all heavy as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Maximoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjlangston
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great pretzel bread. Didn't see to add salt to outside on instructions. After baking brushed with butter and added course salt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Taste wise, it was on par. Yield wise- completely off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe in the past and turned it into rolls with chocolate inside. I can't seem to find the directions for that now and perhaps it was on someone's review. Can anyone help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette Z. Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious! I made the rolls instead of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
To missem83: based on the problems you had, the most likely cause is faulty yeast. Yeast is a living organism and will die if it's too old or mixed into liquids that are too hot. Proofing is a good way to test your yeast. Mix the yeast called for in your recipe with about a 1/4 cup of warm water, or whatever liquid you recipe calls for. The liquid should be about 80 degrees- about the temperature for warming baby formula. You can also add a smidgen of sugar. Let the mixture sit for 10-15 minutes. At the end of that time it should be foamy and giving off a distinct yeasty aroma. If it isn't, don't use it. Throw it away and buy fresh yeast. I usually use instant yeast, designed for bread machines. It doesn't have to be proofed before adding it to a recipe, so I only do that if I'm unsure if it is still good. I buy my yeast in large packages from warehouse clubs and store it in the freezer for much longer storage than would be possible otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe is simple and is delicious everyone requests them for every get together! I don't mind because they are easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've lost count how many times I have made this recipe. It makes great buns. Only made loaf one time simply because it's easier to eat buns on the run. Try these one time....I can't even keep a double recipe on hand more than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States