Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I have tried this sangria twice. Both times my guests left the punch bowl empty. I added fresh pineapples and grapes to the sangria. A wonderful and delicious cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this for a cook out yesterday, I used leftover strawberry syrup I made from this site, and left out the pineapple juice due to allergy. It was a hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I cut everything in half and it was great! Be sure to use real ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Rose Emond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great ...i used more wine and fresh cut strawberries and green grapes. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Lovely. Perfect for a night with the girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a huge hit. I would not change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yum! I halved the recipe and since I had the small cans of pineapple juice, I just used one 6oz can instead of the one cup called for. And since I didn't have ginger ale, I used one small can of Sprite, and finally, added a couple splashes of vodka. So good! I'm not a pineapple juice fan, but this amount was subtle and added a nice touch. I've made many sangrias and if I'm not making it for company, I just leave out the fruit. My punch was more yellow than pink, so next time, I might use pink lemonade. Thanks for such a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving ,and it was a hit.I used frozen sliced strawberries that had sugar instead of the non sugar ones .It was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Parsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this for a dinner party & it was a big hit! Everyone commented on how great the sangria was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States