Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a huge hit. I would not change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Yum! I halved the recipe and since I had the small cans of pineapple juice, I just used one 6oz can instead of the one cup called for. And since I didn't have ginger ale, I used one small can of Sprite, and finally, added a couple splashes of vodka. So good! I'm not a pineapple juice fan, but this amount was subtle and added a nice touch. I've made many sangrias and if I'm not making it for company, I just leave out the fruit. My punch was more yellow than pink, so next time, I might use pink lemonade. Thanks for such a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving ,and it was a hit.I used frozen sliced strawberries that had sugar instead of the non sugar ones .It was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Parsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I made this for a dinner party & it was a big hit! Everyone commented on how great the sangria was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Wonderful drink. Have made this 3 times and has been a hit all 3 times. I have had many request for this recipe. Great for any type of party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
What a wonderful drink!!!! I made it for a bridal shower and everyone enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I made a batch and a half of this for a book club I hosted, and it was gone in no time. All other drinks at the party (we said should be called wine club instead) were ignored until all the sangria was gone. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I added in some vodka as well to give it an extra kick--and you couldn't even tell (until later!). I didn't measure but I probably added in about a cup of vodka. I also added some fruit - apples, oranges and frozen raspberries. This was great, it's definitely going to be a party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made a single serving glass. I used pink Moscato. I didn't have any lemonade concentrate, so I just added a splash of lemon juice. Very yummy and fruity! I also used fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so delicious! I made this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. Great Recipe! Greta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! It was so delicious and a big hit with everyone! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNIZZLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States