Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made exactly as stated - Everyone loved it - was asked for the recipe. When I read the ingredients it sounded good, but seemed like an odd mix of flavors. OMG it is perfect! Maybe I'll try some variation to mix it up, but the recipe is PERFECT as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This Is a great, easy recipe. I made half for a small party and was so good. Had to use a few different ingredients as I forgot the ginger ale ( and opt not to use the pineapple juice) I used 1 bottle of Barefoot crisp white and added about a cup of pear vodka. I also added a bottle of Cispin pear cider, fresh strawberries, one sliced peach and a handful of blueberries. It is SO pretty! And just as delicious. I saw on another site to slice up lemons and soak in food coloring for awhile -as the rind soaks up the color- I think this would be really pretty. Trying next time. FYI I like sweet wines and was tempted to use one of those for this, and I'm glad I didn't as this ends up being sweet enough even with the altered recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Fast and easy to make. I used fresh sliced berries instead of frozen, and also added some blueberries. Fantastic flavour! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
After reading the reviews - I also made a few modifications. Did not use frozen strawberries. Used fresh strawberries, fresh orange, lemon and lime slices. Also substituted liter of Polar Half and Half (grapefruit and lemon) for the liter of ginger ale. So pretty and very refreshing! I was hesitant to use White Zin as I am not fond of it - but this sangria is amazing and the color is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
i used merlot and mixed berries. very good and refreshing. Would be great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was the best sangria I've ever had! I made this for a 4th of July bbq and everyone raved about it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schuster Altmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
enjoyed this !! not too sweet and very refreshing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
i think that this recipe is very good i made it yesteresday boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This Recipe was awesome!! I recently hosted a Valentines Day dinner at my home and i was looking for a pink adult punch/drink to serve. I came across this recipe and gave it a try. I did tweak the oringal recipe just a little. Since my theme was valentine's day i needed the color of this drink to say "love". Here's what I did....... I used frozen pink lemonade instead of regular lemonade. I did not use the pineapple juice , instead i used 1 cup of pineapple vodka. For the fruit i used frozen strawberries along with sliced lemons (why not, since im using frozen lemonade ) and sliced oranges. The drink was so good. Everyone loved the taste and appearance of the punch. It didn't last long either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarsha Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States