Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was a huge hit! Made it exactly as the recipe except used sangria wine. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy recipe with good flavor but much too sweet for me. I used Sutter home White Zinfandel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this for my 21 year old niece's bridal shower and it was a huge hit. I froze blueberries and added them just before serving for some extra color and taste. Many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Based on the other reviews, I am sure this punch is really fantastic. I, however, live abroad and lemonade concentrate is not something we have here. I also had a time cruch (so I didnt want to make it from scratch). I instead put in the wine, pinapple juice, sprite (couldn't find ginger ale), and 3 fresh squeezed lemons. Then I added 250g of fresh strawberries. I thought the flavor of my 'somewhat random/but inspired by this recipe' was mediocre at best. :( Next time I will just find one that I can follow more closely. Thanks for sharing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
We had this at my daughter in laws bridal shower. It was a huge hit. It was super easy to make. Everyone loved it. Make sure you make enough. I wish I would have doubled the recipe it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness yes... Picked three tubs of strawberries yesterday and was planning on making a million different strawberry things. However...I might just make tons of this!!! Did NOTHING different. Followed it exactly...and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious. I did change the frozen strawberries to frozen mixed berries because that is what I had on hand. This is a great summer cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Definitely a 5 Star recipe for taste and ease. I used fresh strawberries and couldn't help myself so I also added thinly sliced gala apples and one orange cut into small cubes. The taste is very mild and refreshing. A perfect spring or summer time drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Easy & delicious, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I usually don't like sangria, but I LOVED this one! I cut the recipe in half bc I was making it for 4 people. I used pink lemonade, and added raspberries and pineapple chunks! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States