Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! It was so delicious and a big hit with everyone! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNIZZLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! I made this for my sister's bachlorette party & it was gone in less than 30 minutes. I didn't have the recipe in front of me...so forgot the pineapple juice. I also used lemon-lime soda instead of the gingerale. Perfect sweetness! I think that the pineapple juice might have made it too sweet! I used fresh stawberry slices that I froze in single layers in a glass pie pan seperated by wax paper sheets. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The flavor was excellent. It gets 4 stars because adding frozen strawberries was pretty at first, but the longer it sat there, the more bloated and colorless they got. Stick with traditional orange and lemon slices. They look nice floating for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is wonderful! Such an easy sangria recipe compared to some. I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I will be making it again for our Memorial Day cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is oh-so good! I was looking for a new summertime drink recipe (It's feeling like summer already in Florida :) )without a lot of ingredients, and this was perfect! I made a slight mod in that I used a mixed berries blend of strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries instead of just strawberries. This would be perfect for a girls night or bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very popular and so pretty! I have a pineapple allergy, so I made it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy, yum, yum!! I made this for my jewelry party last nite and it was a SUPER HIT!! I am having a glass as I rate it =) Definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe! I substituted Carlo Rossi Sangria wine instead of the Rose or White Zinfandel. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcoop360

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Nice recipe, glad to have a simple sangria, that doesn't call for 25 items. Pink.. a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Overall, this was a party pleaser. I did add some extra to mine. 1 sliced orange, frozen raspberries and some mango managed to add flavor. Had lots to send home with guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States