Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I made a batch and a half of this for a book club I hosted, and it was gone in no time. All other drinks at the party (we said should be called wine club instead) were ignored until all the sangria was gone. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I added in some vodka as well to give it an extra kick--and you couldn't even tell (until later!). I didn't measure but I probably added in about a cup of vodka. I also added some fruit - apples, oranges and frozen raspberries. This was great, it's definitely going to be a party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made a single serving glass. I used pink Moscato. I didn't have any lemonade concentrate, so I just added a splash of lemon juice. Very yummy and fruity! I also used fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so delicious! I made this for a bridal shower and everyone loved it. Great Recipe! Greta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! It was so delicious and a big hit with everyone! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNIZZLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! I made this for my sister's bachlorette party & it was gone in less than 30 minutes. I didn't have the recipe in front of me...so forgot the pineapple juice. I also used lemon-lime soda instead of the gingerale. Perfect sweetness! I think that the pineapple juice might have made it too sweet! I used fresh stawberry slices that I froze in single layers in a glass pie pan seperated by wax paper sheets. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The flavor was excellent. It gets 4 stars because adding frozen strawberries was pretty at first, but the longer it sat there, the more bloated and colorless they got. Stick with traditional orange and lemon slices. They look nice floating for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is wonderful! Such an easy sangria recipe compared to some. I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I will be making it again for our Memorial Day cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is oh-so good! I was looking for a new summertime drink recipe (It's feeling like summer already in Florida :) )without a lot of ingredients, and this was perfect! I made a slight mod in that I used a mixed berries blend of strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries instead of just strawberries. This would be perfect for a girls night or bridal shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Sewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very popular and so pretty! I have a pineapple allergy, so I made it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yummy, yum, yum!! I made this for my jewelry party last nite and it was a SUPER HIT!! I am having a glass as I rate it =) Definite KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States