Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness yes... Picked three tubs of strawberries yesterday and was planning on making a million different strawberry things. However...I might just make tons of this!!! Did NOTHING different. Followed it exactly...and was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious. I did change the frozen strawberries to frozen mixed berries because that is what I had on hand. This is a great summer cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Definitely a 5 Star recipe for taste and ease. I used fresh strawberries and couldn't help myself so I also added thinly sliced gala apples and one orange cut into small cubes. The taste is very mild and refreshing. A perfect spring or summer time drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Easy & delicious, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I usually don't like sangria, but I LOVED this one! I cut the recipe in half bc I was making it for 4 people. I used pink lemonade, and added raspberries and pineapple chunks! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
everytime i go to a party, i am requested to bring this! the more fruit, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very tasty!! I used a 16 oz package of frozen, sliced strawberries and added a 10 oz package of frozen raspberries. We also added a splash of whiskey for a "southern" style twist....Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I read all of the comments and tried it at a summer party last week. It was terrific and a big hit with the group. One of the attendees even said they usually don't like sangria, but loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I skipped the pineapple juice but kept everything the same otherwise. Served it at book club and I think people really enjoyed it. Thanks, STEPHYCOOKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Great on a warm summer day!! I made as directed but used fresh strawberries and added about 1/2 cup of rum. I am making more today for a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Berrylicious Frozen Sangria Slush

A perfect fruity, boozy, refreshing perfect for the boys and girls of summer!

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States