Pretty in Pink Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Great on a warm summer day!! I made as directed but used fresh strawberries and added about 1/2 cup of rum. I am making more today for a family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very yummy. Couldn't find sliced strawberries without sugar or syrup. It was really sweet, so next time I am going to start with fresh strawberries and add truvia to sweeten. I made it with diet ginger ale. Still yummy and saved a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is wonderful! Someone left a box of White Zinfandel at our house after a party, and I used it to make this. What a treat!! I can't stand White Zin, but I may be buying more, just to make this Sangria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have made this several times and it is AMAZING every time! Always have people asking me for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was such an easy recipe and a good one at that. I made it for a small dinner party and everyone loved it. I had many people asking me for this recipe. It is a very subtle alcohol drink that is very smooth and full of taste! I had to put it in my recipe box so I can use it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made as is - easy, delicious - rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
yummy :) used OJ instead of pineapple because that's what i had -- huge hit in plastic martini glasses with pink flamingo toothpicks at my mary kay party! is good even without floating the fruit (which just gets soggy and weird) and even using super cheap (like $3/bottle) pink wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I have tried this sangria twice. Both times my guests left the punch bowl empty. I added fresh pineapples and grapes to the sangria. A wonderful and delicious cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this for a cook out yesterday, I used leftover strawberry syrup I made from this site, and left out the pineapple juice due to allergy. It was a hit, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I cut everything in half and it was great! Be sure to use real ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States