Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
MODIFIED FOR WATER SMOKER With a few changes, this marinade produced a beautiful and tasty whole chicken (3 1/2 lbs) after 5 hours of SLOWWW cooking in a water smoker (i.e., indirect heat with a large pan of water between the fire and the chicken). In place of the liquid smoke, I used one cup of water-soaked apple chips on the fire. Olive oil reduced to 1/3 cup. 2 tsp of Sriracha Hot Chile Sauce in place of black pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was an easy and delish recipe. My husband loved it. I used chicken thighs with the bone and skin, so with the oil combo, it flamed a lot. Still, it turned out so yummy, and I basically have all the ingredients on hand at any given time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
excellent marinade! The smoke adds a ton of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Everybody in our house digs this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I tryed this recipe about a week ago and it was great. The marinade makes enough for alot of chicken ( I made 4) so next time I'll either make 8 chicken breasts, or cut the recipe in half. The flavor is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is my 'go to' marinade for chicken. Definitely use low sodium soy sauce, otherwise it'll be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious, simple marinade! Didn't add the liquid smoke because my boyfriend is allergic and it was still amazing. Kept it in the marinade for about 6 hours and didn't have a problem with the lemon beginning to cook the chicken. Kept the meat wonderfully tender. Definitely one of my favorite marinades thus far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anaparnell0208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've made this several times and it is so easy and turns out great every time. It's the perfect, anytime marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States