Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Wonderful! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Killer stuff! Yes, it is salty (even with the low sodium soy sauce), so I wouldn't recommend pounding or thinning your chicken breast. We used nice plump breasts which minimized the saltiness. Looked gorgeous, tasted great - will be my go-to marinade for chicken. Thanks so much for recipe! Oops - forgot to mention I halved recipe and had enough 3 large breasts. Served with broccoli rice medley and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is probably one of the best chicken marinade recipes I've had. I make it all the time for barbecues. I do it as kabobs. Kids, everyone loves it. Makes a great left over over a salad to make a great week day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
late review: used this on my chicken for our fourth of july get together and it came out very moist and flavorful. Did not taste the mustard but i may try this with honey dijon next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Oh. Emm. Gee. This is so delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of the lemon (I've been on an orange kick recently), dijon mustard instead of spicy brown, and fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder. I absolutely love this marinade and will be making it again and again! Can't wait for my boyfriend to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Nothing much additional to add with everyone else's comments. Great flavor, and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly but boiled the leftover marinade and brushed some on the chicken before serving. Would also be great with thick pork chops on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe, but I agree with almost all, WAYYYY to much salt! Just replace the garlic salt with garlic powder and I bet it would be MUCH better! I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made this as written a few times and thought it was fabulous. Last time, I added a splash of worcestershire and about 2tablespoons of brown sugar and thought it was even better, which I didn't think was possible. I will use this every time I grill chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This chicken was delicious! I think the liquid smoke really made the difference. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States