Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This has become part of our regular rotation. So easy and so yummy. Every ingredient can be kept on hand. If it's ugly out, I either broil or use my FlavorWave. Awesome either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I don't get it. The pepper way overpowers everything if you follow it as written. It was so, so bitter from the pepper and I did everything exactly as written. Cutting the pepper in half and adding one T of honey made a huge difference, and with those changes it is a good marinade. Pretty and tasty. You can marinate chicken overnight. It is fish that should not be marinated long, no more than two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Only had two hours to marinade chicken, but it still turned out great! Used yellow mustard since that is all I had. Next time will use the ground mustard. Made kabobs and the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
LOVE this marinade. I use it on chicken tenderloins and the grill up in minutes. I usually make it up the night before and have never had a problem with marinating for this long. Oh and bonus the kiddos love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Potterville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I did not have low sodium soy sauce, so I used the regular stuff and just used 1/2 cup instead of 2/3...this was still too salty for me, but the rest of my family loved it. I did have other changes, as well: I didn't measure out 1/4 cup of lemon juice and just used the juice of half a lemon. I did not have liquid smoke on-hand so I just skipped it; I used Dijon mustard with chardonnay instead of the spicy brown mustard; I also added a tablespoon of brown sugar and two tablespoons of sweet pepper paste, just because I like to add a little sweetness wherever there is salt. I will definitely make this again, but maybe use just 1/4 cup of the regular soy sauce next time...and perhaps buy the liquid smoke so I have it in my pantry. Thanks for the great flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Pretty tasty. We only had an hour to marinade it, but it turned out mighty mighty tasty. Will definitely make it again. We only had yellow mustard and regular soy sauce. My son wants me to mention that we used HICKORY liquid smoke (We also have apple and mesquite in the house for jerky)------ edit: I have been making this often. One of my favorite ways is to make a LARGE batch of the marinade then place 1.5# of fresh raw chicken breasts (sliced about 3/4" thick and in palm-sized pieces) in a ziploc bag with 1 1/3 cup of marinade and freeze. I do 6-8 bags at a time for easy dinners.---- the other thing I did last night was take the marinade that was left when I removed the chicken and boiled it on the stove for about 10 minutes. The oil separated, and I poured it off, but then there was a yummy yummy sauce that added zest to our chicken salad last night and a wrap I had today with the leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Fantastic! I rarely try a new recipe when I have company for dinner but this had so many positive reviews that I served it for a houseful on the 4th of July. It was amazing. I really dislike when people comment on how they changed the recipe etc but I did make 2 small changes out of necessity and it was still great. I used 1/2 the amount of soy sauce simply because I didn't have low sodium variety and it still came out great! I also used half the amount of liquid smoke also because of some picky eaters and it still had a great grilled flaver. Highly recommend this marinade. Foolproof great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have been using this marinade for years and it is one of my favorites. The taste is fabulous and the name says it all - when done, the color is beautiful and very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Very good! My husband loved it. If you dont like "smoky" barbecue, you may wish to cut back on the liquid smoke. the first time I made it I made it exactly like the recipe. Next time I may just put 1TB of liquid smoke. However, my picky husband said he wouldnt change a thing so i would recommend making it to the recipe the first time through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made as written I did leave it overnight and it was still very good. My granddaughter said it was the best chicken. Not sure where it gets the pretty name as it looks like grilled chicken. It should be called great chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States