Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I used bone-in breasts and drumsticks. I substituted Dijon for the spicy brown mustard and in addition to all the other ingredients I added about 2 tablespoons of chili garlic sauce (asian food aisle). The result was amazing. The taste of the marinade really soaks into the chicken and gives it a nice caramel color after grilling. Will make often. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful
Photo by Mara Marshall
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Great recipe! I used regular soy sauce instead of low-sodium (it was all I had on hand) and honey dijon mustard instead of spicy dijon. A great presentation, beautiful color and so juicy. I served this dish with spicy roasted broccoli, lentil rice and cheesy garlic bread and my family gobbled up every bite. Thanks Tara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe had very good flavor. My husband loved it and we will be using this one alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This DOES turn out very pretty. Tasty and juicy meat. We marinated the full 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This marinade is awesome! The chicken came out so tender and very flavorful! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Easy marinade resulting in a nice flavorful chicken breast. I like that the marinating time is only 4 hrs. as I seldom think so far ahead to marinate overnight or for a LONG time as many marinades suggest. "Pretty" is subjective. I wouldn't exactly call the chicken Pretty, but definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
We eat chicken alot, this was one of the best marinades we have tried. I was very impressed with the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This is my new favorite chicken marinade. I only used a splash of liquid smoke, since we were going to grill the chicken anyway. Leftovers are great on salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was really good! I didn't have liquid smoke, and I only let it marinate for 1 hour and it was still wonderful! Everyone who ate it thought it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Despite my worry after mixing up this concoction of odd flavors, it turned out perfect. I added a little bit of ketchup, a tablespoon of brown sugar.. and instead of liquid smoke I threw in a tablespoon of worcestershire. I served it with brown rice. This will definately be a recipe I use a lot this summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States