Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
We made this several times this summer and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I use this marinade as the basis for many meat types we cook. It was interesting not only how easy it is to make (for chicken), but also to adapt it for pork, beef, or what ever. Because of this recipe, I no longer buy store bought marinade. If I want a BBQ, sweet and sour, or garlic i just change things up. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewolfsblog

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Boy was this good. I made it exactly as it was printed. I will definitely be making this again. I used hickory smoke flavoring.I might try using mesquite smoke next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this marinade! I used chicken breast and it turned out perfect! After I cooked the chicken I used it for chicken enchiladas and it was yummy! My whole family loved it! This is definitely a keeper for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I have used this marinade a handful of times, and absolutely love t! The chicken is not only beautiful, but juicy and so flavorful. Yum!! Definitely my go to chicken marinade. May try with pork chops sometime. Thnaks for sharing! Oh, and my super ultra picky daughter, loves this too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amrenee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! We used all ingredients as instructed, but we did marinade it for about 24 hours. The chicken was juicy and so flavorful. I haven't been to Cask 'n' Cleaver restaurant in about 10 years, but it instantly reminded me of the chicken I used to order there. Don't doubt the liquid smoke - when we first mixed it we were worried it would be too strong, but once the chicken was grilled and ready to go, the liquid smoke was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent flavor and very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliverrl
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esazama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used less oil than was called for and it was still fine. Didn't have liquid smoke so I used AI and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic! The chicken just melts in your mouth. But you must use low sodium soy sauce. It's too salty if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States