Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best ever grilled chicken and marinade recipe! I have made on several occasions - home, family get together, and parties. Everyone raves about it, and begs for the recipe. I use chicken tenders, and will grill up a few pounds - it's great protein to grab and eat cold or heated up after a gym workout or just for snacking. Easy, easy, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUMMY! I Did the recipe as is except I used regular kikkoman soy sauce. Turned out wonderful on the George Foreman grill. Wife said that they reminded her of Logans grilled chicken. Can't wait to try on the charcoal grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Mixed reviews at our house. I thought it was okay mainly because it was easy and the chicken was moist, but hubby wasn't impressed. We won't be doing it again; there are too many other marinades to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Not only is this great on the grill, but on a cold winter day I cooked these on the stove in a frying pan. It was a bit messier than the grill, of course, but everyone liked that it was juicier than usual. I recommend butterflying the chicken breasts – they cook better and more evenly in thinner slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yes, this simple marinade is delicious and beautifully caramelized. I substitute three cloves of fresh garlic for the garlic powder and I reduce the liquid smoke to 1 teaspoon. Secret to tender, juicy chicken breasts that marinade in just a few hours? Pound to 1/3" thickness before marinating and cook quickly over a hot grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Such a good marinade for chicken. It cooks up nice and tastes even better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I can't believe I have't rated this yet!! I have been making it for years and LOVE IT!!!! I don't care for yellow mustard but brown spicy mustard is very different! I keep it in the kitchen all the time now, due to this recipe, and I am now confident to add it to other recipes!! THANK YOU for such a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This has become part of our regular rotation. So easy and so yummy. Every ingredient can be kept on hand. If it's ugly out, I either broil or use my FlavorWave. Awesome either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I don't get it. The pepper way overpowers everything if you follow it as written. It was so, so bitter from the pepper and I did everything exactly as written. Cutting the pepper in half and adding one T of honey made a huge difference, and with those changes it is a good marinade. Pretty and tasty. You can marinate chicken overnight. It is fish that should not be marinated long, no more than two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Only had two hours to marinade chicken, but it still turned out great! Used yellow mustard since that is all I had. Next time will use the ground mustard. Made kabobs and the chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States