Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made this as written a few times and thought it was fabulous. Last time, I added a splash of worcestershire and about 2tablespoons of brown sugar and thought it was even better, which I didn't think was possible. I will use this every time I grill chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This chicken was delicious! I think the liquid smoke really made the difference. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good...I am not a fan of grilled chicken because every time it seems to be dry. This marinade was awesome...the chicken was very moist and wonderful flavor. Will make again!!!! I may try it next time with beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is an awesome marinade! I will use it over and over again. Can't wait to try it on pork chops or a pork loin. I didn't use as much liquid smoke as called for and used garlic paste (in the tube) instead of the garlic powder. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they turned out great. The meat was very moist and tender. I'd do it again in a heartbeat! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used this recipe on Iowa Chops. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a success! I only marinaded it for 2 hours, but the flavors were great!! I made two changes however, I left out the mustard (I didn't have any on hand) and instead of grilling the chicken I placed it in the oven, marinade and all, and cooked it for 30 at 350° (we don't have a grill) and it still turned out AMAZING! Even my husband liked it and he is not a big fan of chicken. I will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We love this chicken both on the grill and I even cook it in a frying pan with the marinade. I have yet to use liquid smoke because I don't have any and it still tastes great and makes the juiciest chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmay6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is my staple chicken marinade recipe because it is SO good. Every time I make it people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
applause applause... and i did not change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Really wonderful marinade. Very juicy when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States