Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Oh. Emm. Gee. This is so delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of the lemon (I've been on an orange kick recently), dijon mustard instead of spicy brown, and fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder. I absolutely love this marinade and will be making it again and again! Can't wait for my boyfriend to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Nothing much additional to add with everyone else's comments. Great flavor, and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly but boiled the leftover marinade and brushed some on the chicken before serving. Would also be great with thick pork chops on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe, but I agree with almost all, WAYYYY to much salt! Just replace the garlic salt with garlic powder and I bet it would be MUCH better! I will definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Made this as written a few times and thought it was fabulous. Last time, I added a splash of worcestershire and about 2tablespoons of brown sugar and thought it was even better, which I didn't think was possible. I will use this every time I grill chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRACHEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This chicken was delicious! I think the liquid smoke really made the difference. A keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good...I am not a fan of grilled chicken because every time it seems to be dry. This marinade was awesome...the chicken was very moist and wonderful flavor. Will make again!!!! I may try it next time with beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is an awesome marinade! I will use it over and over again. Can't wait to try it on pork chops or a pork loin. I didn't use as much liquid smoke as called for and used garlic paste (in the tube) instead of the garlic powder. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they turned out great. The meat was very moist and tender. I'd do it again in a heartbeat! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Used this recipe on Iowa Chops. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe for dinner tonight and it was a success! I only marinaded it for 2 hours, but the flavors were great!! I made two changes however, I left out the mustard (I didn't have any on hand) and instead of grilling the chicken I placed it in the oven, marinade and all, and cooked it for 30 at 350° (we don't have a grill) and it still turned out AMAZING! Even my husband liked it and he is not a big fan of chicken. I will definately be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States