Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! We used all ingredients as instructed, but we did marinade it for about 24 hours. The chicken was juicy and so flavorful. I haven't been to Cask 'n' Cleaver restaurant in about 10 years, but it instantly reminded me of the chicken I used to order there. Don't doubt the liquid smoke - when we first mixed it we were worried it would be too strong, but once the chicken was grilled and ready to go, the liquid smoke was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent flavor and very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliverrl
Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esazama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used less oil than was called for and it was still fine. Didn't have liquid smoke so I used AI and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic! The chicken just melts in your mouth. But you must use low sodium soy sauce. It's too salty if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an amazing marinade. I always have to tell people where I got the recipe whenever I make it. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was a pretty tasty marinade, unfortunately I didn't have any Tamari so I cut down on the soy a little. The four stars are because it's way too much oil even for marinading in, and the smoke flavour was very dominant over all the other flavours. The chicken did come out really juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very tasty but make sure you use LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE as stated in the recipe, it really does make all the difference ( I used low sodium Kikoman soy sauce) This recipe is a keeper.. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic marinade! I halved the recipe, marinated for 6+ hours, used standard soy sauce and baked the breasts with the marinade in a baking dish at 350 for 40 mins--basting once toward the end. Absolutely delicious flavor and the chicken was so tender. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a very simple recipe to put together. I baked it in the oven on a rectangle baking stone uncovered @350 for 45min!! My house smelled so good the guys where standing in the kitchen waiting to eat!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States