Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I did all as written except for the mustard. I subbed 1 tbsp regular yellow, and 1 tbsp dijon. It was good, but it was a little salty (even with the reduced sodium soy). We eat low salt, so we are more sensitive to it. I would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I didn't like this marinade much.. I thought the mustard overpowered the whole thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very very good. Seriously gorgeous just off the grill. Excellent with grilled corn on the cob and twice baked potatoes. **PAY ATTENTION TO USE LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE. It is the perfect amount of saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Not bad, I may make again but have found better. Shoyhu Chicken is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great flavor & very moist chicken! A new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razorback

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
very tasty marinade - makes the chicken very tender and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I'm not even sure what prompted me to try this marinade. I'm a very picky eater, and I tend to "stick with what I already know I like" when it comes to certain things. I've been using the same 4 reliable marinades for years because of this. But this was simply out of this world. I set my chicken to marinade about 4 hours and then my husband put it on the grill. I am so impressed with how moist and flavorful it turned out. We were arguing over who got the leftovers (I won :p )! I'm making this again tonight, and realized I hadn't left a review, so I needed to correct that. Thanks so much to the person who submitted this... my family is so glad to have a new "flavor" in our marinades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very tasty and easy. Love that I have the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I used 2 tsp McCormick Grill Mates Mesquite flavor instead of the liquid smoke which I did not have. Usually I will read the reviews to see what I should substitute or if I should have just left it out but I didn't have time to research tonight and decided to just wing it with the mesquite. I had 3 boneless skinless breasts and thought this was a bit too much marinade. I HATE to throw the stuff away anyway but have to b/c of the chicken so when there is an abundance of ingredients going in the trash it makes me sad. I wish I had more time to let the chicken marinate but even though I had only 45 minutes it soaked up PLENTY of flavor. I put it in my convection oven for 30 minutes at 350 and it was super moist and flavorful. Great color, like the featured review mentioned. This is a KEEPER. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This marinade is nothing short of fantastic! So savory and wonderful! I didn't have spicy mustard so I used dijon. I baked mine first, b/c I have too many distractions, and then finished it off on the grill. Will be a regular in our house. Unlike others I have tried, you really do taste the marinade after cooking. H. Huff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States