Pretty Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Fantastic! The chicken just melts in your mouth. But you must use low sodium soy sauce. It's too salty if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is an amazing marinade. I always have to tell people where I got the recipe whenever I make it. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was a pretty tasty marinade, unfortunately I didn't have any Tamari so I cut down on the soy a little. The four stars are because it's way too much oil even for marinading in, and the smoke flavour was very dominant over all the other flavours. The chicken did come out really juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very tasty but make sure you use LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE as stated in the recipe, it really does make all the difference ( I used low sodium Kikoman soy sauce) This recipe is a keeper.. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic marinade! I halved the recipe, marinated for 6+ hours, used standard soy sauce and baked the breasts with the marinade in a baking dish at 350 for 40 mins--basting once toward the end. Absolutely delicious flavor and the chicken was so tender. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a very simple recipe to put together. I baked it in the oven on a rectangle baking stone uncovered @350 for 45min!! My house smelled so good the guys where standing in the kitchen waiting to eat!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe IF you let it marinade longer than overnight. I left mine in the juice for two days in the back of the fridge as I forgot it and it made one of THE most delicious chicken I have ever tasted. The second time I made this, I marinaded it according to the directions and it wasn't nearly as impressive. OK, but not the best in flavor. I substituted both times lime for lemon and legs for breast. Then omitted the olive oil and mustard and grilled it on a foreman. To me the mesquite liquid smoke helps a lot as well as leaving it in the marinade for a long time. First time I didn't use nearly as much soy sauce and just put in some salt and water to taste (I taste the marinade before putting the chicken in) Everyone has different tastes but I feel limiting the marination hurt the overall flavor and quality of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Super simple - put it on the foreman grill instead of cooking outside. Very tasty and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I'm rating this 3 stars because it wasn't a bad recipe, but it paled in comparison to other marinades. The chicken tasted pretty good and it did look pretty, but nothing about the flavor stood out!! The only change I made was using worc. sauce instead of liquid smoke (didn't have any). It was a good way to switch things up, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States