Pressure Cooker Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Recipe worked well, a little too much ginger for taste but otherwise an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I used 1 package of frozen boneless, skinless chicken thighs from Costco (I did cut the sugar to 1/2 c); I cooked it for 30 minutes in the pressure cooker. Once the chicken was done I took the chicken out and put chopped broccoli, onions, red bell pepper, and carrots in the steamer basket with all the broth. Steam for about 3 minutes. Add the chicken back to the pan, toss everything together and serve over rice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I am trying to use my pressure cooker more, and so I tried this recipe. I used an 8 oz can of pineapple instead of a 20 oz., and I also reduced the amount of sugar in the recipe to cut back on the sugar content. I also used a combination of chicken breasts and boneless thighs (trimmed of fat) to make the meal a bit larger. I added some hot pepper flakes as well. It was still pretty sweet even with these reductions. All in all it was an ok recipe. I should have made it with some steamed broccoli for some crunch. It was a tad bland in that everything was the same consistency (I served it on rice). I'll make it again and try it with broccoli served alongside it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was a great starter base. I made some changes... Used fresh pineapple, ginger and garlic instead of powder. Also used defrosted chicken breast instead of thighs. Added thinly sliced carrots. Cooked in pressure cooker for 9 minutes. I wouldn't recommend longer cooking for breasts to avoid the meat getting tough. I used tapioca starch instead of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Served it with green beans and rice. My kids loved it. We all had seconds. Next time I'll add some yellow onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We LOVED this recipe! I gave it only 4 stars because the chef who posted is cooking it way too long. ONLY COOK 8-10 MINUTES to keep chicken tender. Cooking for 20 minutes sucks the life out of the chicken and makes it tough. I read other people's reviews and looked in my pressure cooker manual which said to only cook thighs 8-10 minutes, so our chicken breasts and thighs were incredibly tender and moist. Wonderful flavor. I also didn't like all the pineapple mush at the bottom of the pan. I took it out with the slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is definitely our go to chicken favorite! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was my first attempt and using a pressure cooker so I was expecting it to take less time that it did. I only had 1.5 lbs of chicken thighs so I did change the original recipe slightly. I only gave it 4 stars because it was spicier than I expected, I think next time I'll cut the ginger in half and do a mix of thighs & breast meat and there will def be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Quick and easy ----and delicious. We served ours with spaghetti noodles ...we will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We loved it! I used chunk pineapple instead of crushed and really liked the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Pretty darn tasty! After reading the reviews, I decided to use 1/2 cup each of brown sugar and soy sauce. It was a mild teriyaki flavor and I served it over rice. I also used boneless chicken thighs and it only took ten minutes in my electric pressure cooker. I will definitely make this again on a work night when I need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States