Pressure Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was my first pressure cooker experience. Recipe was easy to follow, quick to prepare and moist. I will be using my pressure cooker more and try out more recipes on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I'm the submitter of this recipe. We love the tartness of lime mixed with the cilantro so this is a personal favorite. AR edited this before publishing and they say to lay the tenderloin into the lemon juice/broth mixture. I don't do that. My pressure cooker has a "rack" that keeps the meat above the liquid so it doesn't actually sit in the liquid as it cooks. This could affect flavor and texture so I'd be interested in hearing your experience if you cook it right in the liquid. AR also converted my "a good handful" of cilantro leaves into 1/4 cup. I use more than 1/4 cup and I also use a heaping 1/2 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes and a scant 1/4 teaspoon of the salt. As you can see, it's a very flexible recipe! The original idea for the marinade comes from my friend, Angela, with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made this last night because it's hot and didn't want to heat up the house. It was quick and easy. My husband and I both really like lime and cilantro together (we had mojitos to go along with this.) I added more red pepper, probably 3/4 teaspoon, because we like it with a kick. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Fantastic! Even my three year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was good. I added a little more red pepper than called for, but will still add more. Think I would add more garlic as well. I have a digital pressure cooker and put the roast on the bottom of the pot, not a rack. It took about 35 minutes on high. The meat was very tender and juicy. Will fix again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Love the Lime zing to the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I liked this enough to take a picture of it! I didn't have lemon so I just used lime juice. I followed Dutchgirl's post more cilantro and red pepper and could have used more. But the meat turned out nice. I did it in an electric cooker for 22 mins then I let it the pressure go down on it's own. It was just right and my roast was 1.74 lbs. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great flavor...I've tried it once and the meat was over cooked, I made it exactly according to the directions. I will try again and not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
In order to accent flavor, we did a quick searing on the grill to the tenderloin (which we pressure cooked to pink inside). It still lacked quite a bit of flavor but was moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States