Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MOMMYTO2BOYS
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
First, let me say I do not have a pressure cooker, so used a slow cooker. Also, I was lazy and, rather than sautéing anything, I sliced the sausage and threw all of the ingredients into the slow cooker. I used fresh garbanzos that I had soaked for about four hours. I cooked on low for 6 hours. Chopped up the spinach in the food processor and added it and cooked another hour. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first time using a pressure cooker and I'm in love! Super easy, super fast and super tasty! I did 2 bone-in chicken breasts and added a bit of kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Will certainly make it again. Even my friends picky eating kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have made this a few times a few slightly different ways but it's ALWAYS yummy! I admit I've never used a pressure cooker but I have used a SLOW cooker leaving it all day to cook and it was amazing. Last night I made it on the stove in a regular pot (without the chicken) in less than 30 minutes and it was still very good. So, MAKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent! No modifications as mentioned by others. It's great just the way it is. The pressure cooker makes quick work of the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful hearty soup! I doubled the recipe for a crowd and everyone loved it. I didn't make any substitutions except that I added a can of tomatoes with green chilis for an extra kick. This is definitely a recipe that I will make regularly and keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This soup is really easy, super healthy and even my picky husband likes it. I add an extra onion, extra cup of broth, package of chicken breasts instead of one bone-in, and substitute blackbeans for garbanzo beans. Also doesn't hurt to give it some kick with medium/hot salsa or to use spicy sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great flavor. Makes a very large batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! Just make sure to soak your lentils!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My husband loved this. I used chili powder instead of salsa but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was the perfect amount of hearty, spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very nice suggestion for using up a pound of hot Italian turkey sausage. Tasty, even with a few substitutions because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand (red lentils for green, cannelini for chick peas, Italian petite diced tomatoes for salsa). Since I like to make a LOT of soup if I'm going to go to the trouble, I added a lot more chicken and water. Figuring it might need a little spice, I added some extra Italian seasoning (Penzeys Tuscan Sunset), and I found a jar of chili paste in the cupboard and used only about 1/2 tsp for the 12 cups of water I used with Better Than Turkey bouillon (out of chicken). Still very tasty. Wish I'd had a little more spinach than I'd had on hand, but it looks beautiful just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States