Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Using this recipe for almost 2 years now. I wouldn't really call it a soup, more like a hearty stew. In any case, it is one of the most delicious dishes I've eaten. Who knew healthy could taste so good. Super easy and fast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter for the first time out, and it was marvelous. Easy to make and far more flavorful than one might think with no "salt, pepper, or herb/spice" other than the flat leaf parsley. I used the pressure cooker, and with prep time, the recipe took less than an hour and tasted like it cooked all day. Skip crackers and serve with a hearty, crusty baguette. Next time, I might add a bit of pepper, and I did sprinkle a smidge of parm on top - so good for a winter day/evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe. I didn't think it was going to have near as much flavor as it does. The pressure cooker made it so easy. It's delicious, quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dragone Nolan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this is amazing. we added some ground red pepper and italian seasoning and subbed frozen spinach for the fresh spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great tasting and healthy recipe.Seemed a little thick though with just three cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Now THIS is why I love love love my pressure cooker! Under an hour from start to finish, healthy and tasted like I cooked it all day! I have a big Presto that I use for canning and large roasts, etc. I used my little stove top pressure cooker for this recipe. Followed it exactly except I didn't have any barley (I will include it next time as I think it would be a great addition), I used frozen microwave thawed spinach and I added some fresh oregano to the parsley. Also salt and pepper to taste. Just an all around GREAT pressure cooker recipe! My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I haven't used my pressure cooker in so long, I chickened out and put this recipe in the slow cooker and it was excellent. I went with what I had on hand which meant omitting the barley and lentils and salsa and replacing spinach with kale. Will definitely make this again. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a wonderful, hearty and healthy soup. I realize there are purists out there that say why rate a recipe 5 stars if modifications were made. Well, I say, it's ok! I made one or two modifications based upon what was on hand and to my taste -- but that does not negate the wonderful recipe shared! I used two Jenni-O HOT Italian turkey sausages and two regular mild italitan sausages. Followed the instructions exactly. The only other thing I changed was to add half a can of diced tomatoes (per another reviewer). The real kicker was adding fresh squeezed lemon juice of HALF of a SMALL lemon. To me, it added a nice bright freshness to the heaviness of the other ingredients. This is a wonderful recipe as is or with a modification or two. Make it your own and enjoy! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This soup as written was pretty good. To get the lentils soft enough I needed 11-12 minutes in the pressure cooker. The second time I made it I omitted the barley, used a tin of mixed beans, and substituted kale (for spinach) and Rotel for the salsa. Both versions were tasty but, of course, I preferred the one with my modifications. That's what makes recipes so great, you can change to suit your tastes :) Thanks Julie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I loved this- I did not use a pressure cooker but cooked on the stove for a few hours and it was yummy!!! I used it as it except for the pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States