Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I stumbled across this when trying to figure out what to do with leftover barley. My picky husband and even pickier son with autism both loved this! I don't have a pressure cooker so I let it simmer a couple of hours. Next time, I'll try the crockpot. I used 5 Italian sausage links, instead of 4, because that's what came in the package. I used tomato sauce seasoned with Italian seasonings instead of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harshaw, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
mods: 8 ounces spinach 5 cups broth 6 cloves garlic 20 minutes a low pressure setting (big chx breast) It was DELICIOUS but SUPER thick (more so than stew) so next time I will bump it up to 8 cups and reduce it down with the full 160 ounces of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The wife and I really liked this one. Very colorful, very hearty. Definitely use fresh parsley and fresh spinach. The parsley adds a nice touch without being overpowering. Also used reduced sodium stock which really cut down the high sodium in this recipe making it a fairly nutritious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good soup.Mine needed more stock to make it soupy . Needs salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Using this recipe for almost 2 years now. I wouldn't really call it a soup, more like a hearty stew. In any case, it is one of the most delicious dishes I've eaten. Who knew healthy could taste so good. Super easy and fast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Followed recipe to the letter for the first time out, and it was marvelous. Easy to make and far more flavorful than one might think with no "salt, pepper, or herb/spice" other than the flat leaf parsley. I used the pressure cooker, and with prep time, the recipe took less than an hour and tasted like it cooked all day. Skip crackers and serve with a hearty, crusty baguette. Next time, I might add a bit of pepper, and I did sprinkle a smidge of parm on top - so good for a winter day/evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe. I didn't think it was going to have near as much flavor as it does. The pressure cooker made it so easy. It's delicious, quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dragone Nolan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this is amazing. we added some ground red pepper and italian seasoning and subbed frozen spinach for the fresh spinach and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great tasting and healthy recipe.Seemed a little thick though with just three cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Now THIS is why I love love love my pressure cooker! Under an hour from start to finish, healthy and tasted like I cooked it all day! I have a big Presto that I use for canning and large roasts, etc. I used my little stove top pressure cooker for this recipe. Followed it exactly except I didn't have any barley (I will include it next time as I think it would be a great addition), I used frozen microwave thawed spinach and I added some fresh oregano to the parsley. Also salt and pepper to taste. Just an all around GREAT pressure cooker recipe! My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States