Pressure Cooker Italian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Family really liked this soup. Even picky eater ate the spinach. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
You'll need a TON more broth. But it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious. I love my pressure cooker for this. I added butternut squash in big chunks. Also used skinless chicken thighs and left the bones in. The addition of chicken thighs, squash, onions and a dash of celery was like adding homemade stock. Great for a meal in one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julienne Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this for the 1st time today. One word... DELICIOUS!! The only thing I added was 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning. I will be making this again and again and again!! Oh, I did use frozen spinach. This is an easy quick dinner with some left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this for the first time exactly as directed. Everyone in the family loved it. It has its own little zing to it without adding any additional spice to it. Feel free to add to this as it is a great base recipe and it very tolerant to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious and fast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I first time I made this I did not use a pressure cooker. I use hot turkey sausage, 1/2 box frozen spinach and small white beans instead of garbanzos. The next time I used a pressure cooker. I also used three quarts of stock. The recipe makes quite a lot, so I gave it everyone. The raves keep coming in. Easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious! We are using an electronic p/c (T-Fal) and changed the following: We used Italian-style chicken & cheese sausage that had no casing, and just sliced it into bite-sized pieces. Everything was browned right in the p/c. We left it on the high setting for the 9 minute cook time. The amount of spinach was reduced to about 4-5 ounces. The chicken broth was low sodium commercial stuff that comes in a small carton. No seasoning was added, not even salt/pepper. The soup has a wonderful texture, with the lentils, barley, and the chickpeas all retaining some great "tooth." I hope it freezes well since we'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe. I substituted chicken wings and boneless thighs for the chicken breasts called for in the recipe. When the soup was done, I strained out the chicken, de-boned and de-skinned the wings, diced the meat and added it back to the soup. The wings were messy to clean but I wanted bones for stock. The thigh meat was perfect for the soup, less expensive and more flavorful then breasts. I also substituted cannellini beans for the chick peas and red beans for the barley, because it was what I had in the house, and 1/2 box of frozen spinach, instead of fresh. The end product was almost a chicken and sausage minestrone. I am serious, you can't believe how delicious this soup was! Also low-carb and gluten-free made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was a great pressure cooker soup! I had dinner on the table with a hearty soup in no time at all. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States