Pressure Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was really good. I use a similar recipe that I cook in a crock pot all day. This was better and much faster using a pressure cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This Chili has a great texture. I was skeptical of a chili that didn't include any corn starch to thicken the sauce. But this really turned out well. The pressure cooker makes this a quick, easy, and energy efficient recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
SOOO Yummy! I add a dash of liquid smoke to give it that outdoorsy feel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
so good. Definitely using this as my standard chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the best red chili I've made so far. My aunt's white bean chili is still my personal favorite. The brown sugar really set this chili apart for me while the spicyness was still there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I made this tonight and it turned out great. I used two minced chipotle peppers instead of the jalepeno and fire roasted tomatoes rather than plain. I increased the cocoa and chili powder by a full TBSP each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We made this as with out the ground beef and a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylivin
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I think this is a great recipe, and I don't think it's missing anything. I made this for a potluck dinner, and it was one of the first things to go. I don't have a pressure cooker so I cooked the ground beef, onions and peppers on the stove and then made the recipe in the crockpot. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I agree with Whatayawant; it is missing something, maybe more chili powder, but it is good. I saved the recipe for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States