Pressure Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This has been my go-to for pc chili for > 4years. I love the use of cocoa. It adds a nice dimension to the meal. Tonight's version was made with Elk venison. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy! I used this recipe for the first use of my pressure cooker. It turned out delicious and I would make it again. I used muscovy duck instead of beef. Instead of canned beans, I used dried, black beans that I soaked for 4 hours, then cooked for 12 minutes in the pressure cooker. I love the sweet flavor that the brown sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make Chili frequently in the winter. Using my electric pressure cooker makes it so easy! I really liked this recipe. You can make it as basic or as fancy as you want. I usually leave out hot spices as some family members do not tolerate it. I increased the meat to 2 lbs. as family likes a lot of meat in the chili. Also, I only added enough additional water to rinse the tomato sauce cans, probably 1/2 to 1/3 cup as we like our chili thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I am going to try this recipe this week. Have used a pressure cooker for over 43 years. Have just been given an electric digital pressure cooker that has a browning element in it. Can also be used as a steamer or as a crock pot. What Joy !!!! with a little planning, One dish cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I did try it tonight. I went out and bought all the ingredients. That is except the chili powder. I had chili mix and thought it was the same thing. I came home and set up my new pressure cooker and found out it didn't work. I still made the recipe using chili mix instead of powder so I should have used a little more. And I cooked it on stove in a pot instead of a pressure cooker. It was still good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Disappointed with how watery it was. The only changes I had made to it was using red pepper instead of green sweet pepper and a green cayenne pepper instead of the jalapeno. When I opened up the pressure cooker it looked like chili soup. I think 2c of liquid is too much when cooked in a pressure cooker since so little liquid cooks out of it. The taste was good, but I agree that it needs a little something... maybe a hint of chipotle or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was amazing chili! I am normally not a huge fan of chili, but my husband made this and I went back for seconds! He did add a second jalapeno for a little more spice. Next time, I think we may cut the water added down to 1 cup. This was so delicious though! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made a few adjustments / additions, but overall this recipe was delicious! Definitely a go-to from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is my favorite chili recipe. Today I made it Vegetarian by switching 1 16oz bag Morningstar Recipe Crumbles for the hamburger. I just sauteed the onions, green pepper and garlic, then stirred in the Crumbles with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've made this 5 to 10 times with slight twists. It always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States