Pressure Cooker Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Fantastic--my first recipe using the pressure cooker, and it turned out wonderful. I added smoked paprika for more smoke flavor, but I think I will add more salt next time, and maybe some black pepper for an increased aromatic sensation. Heat was good--I think my family would actually like this really well. Hard to believe such incredible taste and texture can be had in right around half an hour. I'll cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwight J Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this recipe. I didn't use the sugar or the coco. I will another time. I wanted a base recipe as I've never made made slow cooker chili. I used red pinto and back beans and it came out great - no left overs. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spyce
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
For those wanting a thicker chili - Reserve a 1/2 cup or so of the beans and mash them before adding to the chili. This will thicken the chili. Or just wait until the chili is done and smash some of the beans against the side of the pot. You can also decrease the amount of water in the recipe to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
It was so good. I would like to make it thick next time I make it so can u help me out please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wright Peck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
this is delicious!! I was skeptical of the brown sugar and cocoa powder, but I will be deleting all previous chili recipes! I substituted ground turkey and added about 1/4 to 1/2 lb of extra lean beef, and used a quart of my home-canned tomatoes. Otherwise, I followed exactly. Served with grated cheddar and a dollop of light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RJ Guibord
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This chili is fantastic. I added a little more spice with peppers. In Denver on snowy nights this was perfect. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ Guibord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfectly easy, delicious too! Was a perfect recipe for the pressure cooker, made it easy! I 'drained' the ground beef by laying it out on paper towels after frying to maximize the fat drain. I cut the jalapeno in rings to make it recognizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSpaceNine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luverne, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This has been my go-to for pc chili for > 4years. I love the use of cocoa. It adds a nice dimension to the meal. Tonight's version was made with Elk venison. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy! I used this recipe for the first use of my pressure cooker. It turned out delicious and I would make it again. I used muscovy duck instead of beef. Instead of canned beans, I used dried, black beans that I soaked for 4 hours, then cooked for 12 minutes in the pressure cooker. I love the sweet flavor that the brown sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make Chili frequently in the winter. Using my electric pressure cooker makes it so easy! I really liked this recipe. You can make it as basic or as fancy as you want. I usually leave out hot spices as some family members do not tolerate it. I increased the meat to 2 lbs. as family likes a lot of meat in the chili. Also, I only added enough additional water to rinse the tomato sauce cans, probably 1/2 to 1/3 cup as we like our chili thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States