Pressure Cooker Chicken with Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Hi, I am the submitter of this recipe and I noticed that this was not posted exactly as I had submitted it, this could effect the flavor. When you put the chicken back in the cooker pour the duck sauce over it and follow directions. After the chicken is cooked, remove it and boil the sauce until it is thick and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! The only reason I didn't give it FIVE stars was because I was swearing I'd never make it again when I was in the browning-the-chicken step. That oil pops like crazy, and the pressure cooker is deep, so you have to get your hand down in there to turn it, which leads to burns. I discovered using a flat spatula (pancake flipper type) was easier since it has a longer handle, and you can quickly loosen the chicken pieces from the bottom of the pan. I might consider doing the browning in a skillet first, then transferring everything to the pressure cooker. Besides that technicality, it was AMAZING. My kids and husband ate it all and practically licked the plate. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
this recipe was wonderful and so easy. the sauce tasted even beter on the leftovers the next day. thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was skeptical but desparate for a pressure cooker chicken recipe. It was great. I used dried ginger the first time because it was all that I had on hand. I added extra honey. As suggested, added the preserves, etc while the chicken was cooking. However, next time, I will double the sauce mix. Serve with rice. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This is awesome. My family raved over this. The chicken was soooo tender and moist and the sauce just took it to another level. Extremely easy. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
An absolute phenom! I use my pressure cooker only 3 or four times a year, but now I'll use it more. This recipe is no doubt one of my top ten best meals ever. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Thanks for a fast and easy recipe - I left out the white wine, substituted water and it still had plenty of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good and Very easy... Make sure to atleast double the sauce, perhaps even triple it and be sure to cook the chicken in the sauce. Then thicken it after the chicken is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It was amazing!!! The sauce was on the sweet side, so I added a little soy sauce and cayenne pepper to salt and spice it up. I also only used skinless/boneless chicken breast. Everyone fought for the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is delicious! so easy, too. We all loved it. I followed the directions that DEBMCE4 added, adding the duck sauce before pressure cooking. I think it is really important to crisp up the chicken in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States