Pressure Cooker Chicken with Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
a must have for your collection. made this for my picky family and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
It was amazing!!! The sauce was on the sweet side, so I added a little soy sauce and cayenne pepper to salt and spice it up. I also only used skinless/boneless chicken breast. Everyone fought for the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was skeptical but desparate for a pressure cooker chicken recipe. It was great. I used dried ginger the first time because it was all that I had on hand. I added extra honey. As suggested, added the preserves, etc while the chicken was cooking. However, next time, I will double the sauce mix. Serve with rice. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
AWESOME! I added a tablespoon of fresh lime juice to the ducksauce then served the chicken with pineapple and lime slices. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was a big hit! Everyone loved the sauce and I could not believe how easy it was to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! The only reason I didn't give it FIVE stars was because I was swearing I'd never make it again when I was in the browning-the-chicken step. That oil pops like crazy, and the pressure cooker is deep, so you have to get your hand down in there to turn it, which leads to burns. I discovered using a flat spatula (pancake flipper type) was easier since it has a longer handle, and you can quickly loosen the chicken pieces from the bottom of the pan. I might consider doing the browning in a skillet first, then transferring everything to the pressure cooker. Besides that technicality, it was AMAZING. My kids and husband ate it all and practically licked the plate. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is so easy and delicious! I used agave sweetener instead of the honey and powdered ginger and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is delicious! so easy, too. We all loved it. I followed the directions that DEBMCE4 added, adding the duck sauce before pressure cooking. I think it is really important to crisp up the chicken in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Hi, I am the submitter of this recipe and I noticed that this was not posted exactly as I had submitted it, this could effect the flavor. When you put the chicken back in the cooker pour the duck sauce over it and follow directions. After the chicken is cooked, remove it and boil the sauce until it is thick and syrupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
We enjoyed this as a nice family evening meal. I woulnd't serve this to company, but we enjoyed it and it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States