Pressure Cooker Chicken with Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Cooked as written except doubled the sauce recipe and poured the sauce over the browned chicken before cooking in the pressure cooker. The flavors were wonderful and the chicken was tender and juicy. My husband and I both agreed that the skin and bone on the chicked did not add anything to the dish and browned boneless, skinless chicken breasts would be just as good. I will try that next time. A great go to pressure cooker dish...I fixed it on a day when it was 102 degrees outside. The kitchen stayed cool and we had a wonderful meal in a matter of minutes. Served over brown rice. Oh, I had to add some cornstarch to the juices as it still wasn't thickening after 10 minutes of simmering in the cooker on the brown mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This review is for those using a pressure cooker for the first time. This was the first pressure cooker recipe that I used at it turned out great! The only catch is that you have to brown the meat first, but this is the case w/ many pressure cooker dishes. Consider wearing an oven mitten to protect your arm from the popping grease. Because I used chx breast and wings, I could have browned them quicker in a separate skillet. But, if you're just using the pieces from a whole chx according to the recipe, just use the pressure cooker. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very bland. Too soupy. I had to boil off 1 - 1.5 cups of the water after releasing pressure. It is missing something, but I don't know what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My best friend decided to bring me a plate of dinner.. It was absolutely fantastic. My daughter and i enjoyed it so much we will be making this for dinner often. My friend did substitute the wine with apple juice... I highly recommend this recipe to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Easy and good. I used skinless chicken breast and they came out tender. Husband sopped up the left over sauce, he never does this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Can't speak for the chicken but I made the duck sauce, exactly as directed, and it came out excellent. Used it as a dipping sauce for no-fry crab rangoons found on this site. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good and Very easy... Make sure to atleast double the sauce, perhaps even triple it and be sure to cook the chicken in the sauce. Then thicken it after the chicken is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
first time I used my pressure cooker in years and this recipe has me comming back for more. Simple, Outstanding, My family loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Made this last night and it was wonderful!!! Thank-you so much for sharing! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States