Pressure Cooker Chicken with Duck Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This couldn't be easier or more delicious. I have a little 8 year old who doesn't bother to eat unless something really, really appeals to her. Getting enough nutritious food into her is an on-going challenge.Tonight she had finished her serving of chicken before I could sit down to start to eat! She has already had seconds and asked if there is more because she might want some before bed! It's a real hit with all four of us and I know I'll make it again and again. I did use the submitter's suggestions from her review and put all the sauce ingredients in before bringing it to pressure. Thanks, DEBMCE4, you have given us an easy, economical new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy, excellent recipe. I browned the chicken in a pan instead of in the pressure cooker, and I also made the duck sauce in a separate pan. DH loved it- will make again. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was the first recipe I tried in my new electric pressure cooker, and I learned a few things. Instead of browning the chicken in the cooker, next time I'll do that in a non-stick pan. While the chicken was cooking, I made the sauce in a sauce pan. Yes, I added two pans to the clean-up, but it's easier than using the cooker for these tasks, especially for browning. The sauce was great; I doubled but should have tripled it. I think the chicken itself was bland, so maybe next time I'll double the seasoning, too. In my electric cooker, which doesn't reach 15 psi, I chose 13 minutes and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe, UNTIL I read the addendum by the person who posted it. This would fix everything that was wrong with the chicken as I made it. It was too bland and boiled.... and again this would've made all the difference. The next time I'll read the reviews before I make something!. It was my first pressure cooker recipe, and I'm eager to try again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Taste was extremely GOOD. Not hard to fix.....the results surprising good and time wise a saver....what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
The chicken was tender but not as good as I had hoped it would be. Husband wasn't crazy about it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I am using an electric pressure cooker and found that the chicken was slightly underdone after eight minutes. I put the chicken back in and used the saute setting for a few minutes and that got it up to the right temperature. I've been toying with my new pressure cooker since Christmas, and this is the first thing that I've made that's been a hit. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made how submitter recommends in the review. We were dissapointed, it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Not too hard and tasty sauce. Used a bone in chicken leg (on sale this week) and cooked it for 2 extra mins. Followed authors follow up and cooked sauce under pressure. Used apricot jam (100%fruit) and ginger powder. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Dish was excellent. Might recommend dropping cook time on chicken down 1 minute, but Duck Sauce was incredible. Thanks for the great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States