Pressure Cooker Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were very good, I pressure cooked them for 30 mins and they turned out great, I served them with corn tortillas and lettuce, sour cream and tomatoes, because it was all I had...I didn't have all the peppers it called for so I just used a serrano pepper that I had, bunch of onions, garlic and spices, it was tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria Ceballos Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I just got a pressure cooker and was looking for recipes to try. My husband loves carnitas and I have made them before by deep frying the meat in oil. ( not healthy or cost effective) This meat held the flavor though the meat and was so tender, I had to gently spoon it out of the cooker. Shredding it was awesome! I used a fork and pushed it down on top of each piece of meat and it just fell apart! Thank you for your recipe! I will be using it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Amazing. I made this for tacos for a large group. I was so happy when I opened the pressure cooker. Perfectly authentic taste and texture. I served the tacos with shredded cabbage, chopped tomatoes and lime wedges, to rave reviews! I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Simple and fast recipe that's full of amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Super delicious!! Did this in a slow cooker and had it simmering for about 5 hours - so tender, flavors were amazing and went over great with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, nice and spicy. With the leftovers I added bbq sauce for pulled pork sandwich,excellant. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Harding Peightal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These Carnitas were awesome!!! The only change I made was to omit the spicy peppers and made it with red and green bell peppers. Wow!!! What flavor. Thanks for the best carnitas I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TazCRNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this for my husband and he loved them. My mexican mother demanded the recipe. This was fantastic! This recipe produces the unctuous texture and rich flavor of slow-cooked carnitas in an hour. The second time I made them I didn't have any real garlic on hand so I ended up using the pre-chopped squeeze-bottle kind...worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I do not have a pressure cooker but had all the ingredients for these carnitas. So I made them in the crockpot and cooked them for a long time on low. Wow they are great. I served them with sour cream, cheese and tortillas. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing! I'made these exactly as the recipe states and they were delicious...I saved the leftover broth and added it to a soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States