Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great stew...Giving 4 stars cause the daughter didn't like it. The rest of the family loved it! I followed as directed except I didn't use the beef bouillon cubes. I had a packet of beef stew seasoning so I used it instead. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great base to start from. Modify as suits your preferences. I did follow the advice to add the potatoes and carrots for last five minutes, but this adds to the cooking time as the pressure cooker comes back up to steam. I might try to add some frozen to the bowl and serve the hot stew over top next time. They overcook in the stew. So nice to know you can cook stew meat in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent, flavorful stew. I made it once as specified and the 2nd time made it for 12 servings but increased the vegetables instead of the beef and added a bay leaf. I need to eat more vegetables, lol. This recipe is especially good for those with electric pressure cookers (use the high setting) since no electric pressure cooker that I am aware of will go to 15 lbs of pressure as the stove-top models do. Regardless of the type of pressure cooker you use, just remember to not fill it over 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Husband LOVE this. I added some fresh parsley and a bay leaf. Very good! Could be great with egg noodles instead of potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious. I added a little more bouillon than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was awesome! I only wish I had made more. There weren't any leftovers at all. I served 4 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Way too much liquid. More like a recipe for beef soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! I made a half recipe with 4 red potatoes, two cloves of garlic (pressed), and black pepper. I added the potatoes and garlic with everything else since I did not want to cook the potatoes separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This recipe saved me from having to get take-out for supper: I had everything for stew, but forgot to get it started in time (I have a 5-hour no-stir oven stew recipe from Marcia Adams' "Cooking for Quilt Country" that I absolutely love because everything gets caramelized, but I just forgot to cut everything up). The timing is perfect; the only difference I made is that I roast my potatoes for the 20-minute cooker time after boiling them, since that's how my husband like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I just recently bought a pressure cooker and thought I'd try this one. At first it didn't seem like it would stand out too much since there are no spices added, but this one still came out delicious, my favorite stew recipe by far. Goes great on rice. I did tweak it a bit by using 2 cups of beef broth instead of water and beef bouillon cubes, as well as adding a pinch of pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States