Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was my first time making Beef Stew and was a little nervous. But it was sooo easy to make and tasted delicious. My family is now looking forward to other recipes from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
YUM! QUICK AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I used lamb instead of beef. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe and followed others' advice. I dredged the meat in flour with spices, then browned it, removed it, and fried an onion, plus a bell pepper and some garlic. I threw in a carrot, the meat, water, a bit of Worcestershire, and bouillon, then cooked under pressure for 10 minutes. The carrots were already done at that point, so next time I'll throw them in with the potatoes. After the ten minutes, I added 4 potatoes, 1 big sweet potato, a large zucchini, and a bit more water and cooked under pressure for another ten minutes. Finally, I removed some of the liquid and mixed it with some corn starch to thicken. I served it with homemade whole wheat bread, and it was a hit. Thanks for a simple, adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is the 2nd time I make this, everyone in my family likes it, I also browned the meat in seasoned flour and added crushed garlic 3 or 4 cloves, then after browning I added 1 14 1/2 oz. Can of beef broth, 1/2 cup of water, 1tbsp worchestire, 1 tbsp of red wine vinegar,diced carrots, cooked for 10 minutes. Added potatoes and peas, celery and checked sauce for taste, cooked another 10 minutes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum! I had venison in my freezer and didn't know what to do with it, so I decided to make this. I used 4 potatoes instead of 8, added an extra teaspoon of beef bouillon, added 3 large stalks of celery, and omitted the salt. I also added 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce as another reviewer suggested. Instead of cooking the potatoes separately, I just pressure cooked the onions, meat, and carrots for 10 minutes; I then added the potatoes and celery and pressure cooked it for 10 more minutes. It turned out really nicely! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great stew...Giving 4 stars cause the daughter didn't like it. The rest of the family loved it! I followed as directed except I didn't use the beef bouillon cubes. I had a packet of beef stew seasoning so I used it instead. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Great base to start from. Modify as suits your preferences. I did follow the advice to add the potatoes and carrots for last five minutes, but this adds to the cooking time as the pressure cooker comes back up to steam. I might try to add some frozen to the bowl and serve the hot stew over top next time. They overcook in the stew. So nice to know you can cook stew meat in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent, flavorful stew. I made it once as specified and the 2nd time made it for 12 servings but increased the vegetables instead of the beef and added a bay leaf. I need to eat more vegetables, lol. This recipe is especially good for those with electric pressure cookers (use the high setting) since no electric pressure cooker that I am aware of will go to 15 lbs of pressure as the stove-top models do. Regardless of the type of pressure cooker you use, just remember to not fill it over 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Husband LOVE this. I added some fresh parsley and a bay leaf. Very good! Could be great with egg noodles instead of potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States