Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I came here to find if there was a better stew recipe then mine, and I find this, I have making mine almost exactly this way for over 30 years. At that time I just tossed everything together. This the best recipe, IMHO... I guess I will stop looking I hit Nirvana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaruthus
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This will definitely go in my regular rotation of pressure cooker meals, especially as the weather gets cooler. Its been rainy this weekend, so I felt the urge to make a stew. This is simple, but hearty and delicious. I added another pound of meat, 1 more cup of water, and an additional bouillon cube. This recipe is a great basis for a beef stew meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia80
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
excellent recipe! always looking for more pressure cooker recipes - so economical for time and cuts of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Liked it but like to have the calories listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a very good base. The Pressure Cooker is amazing. I like to use just one pot when I can so everything was cooked in the pot. S/P on the meat then flour, I used beef broth instead of the bullion and water. I like my stew with red wine so I added about a cup of wine to the 2.5 lbs of beef. Once I heard it start I cooked under pressure for 10 minutes then released my pressure and added raw potato, raw celery and some frozen peas. Then back to pressure for another 10 minutes. Textures were perfect. I love a pressure cooker. Next time I will do no peas and maybe add corn and/or green beans. All in all, this is a great go to recipe that takes 45 minutes on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Was very good! First pressure cooker experience and will do again. Added 1/2 red wine to broth before closing lid to cook meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very simple recipe for a quick beef stew that leaves open a lot of room for customization. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but for the following changes: - Replaced water with a can of beef stock - substituted equivalent amount of baby carrots to replace "grown up" carrots. - Added about 4 stalks of celerey (2" pieces) with the carrots - Added some fresh ground pepper (a couple turns of the grinder, maybe 1/4 tsp), and a couple shakes of crushed bay leaves (about two whole leaves) - Didn't cook the potatoes seperately (why dirty another dish??) Cooked with lid on for 10 minutes. Cooled the pot and released the pressure, then added 4 peeled potatoes, halved, along with a 10 oz package of frozen peas, stirred and coated everything. - Replaced lid, cooked for another 10 minutes. Cooled pot and released pressure. - Served over egg noodles. So in essense, added more vegetables, a tiny bit of spice, and cooked the potatoes right in the pot. Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used venison instead of beef and I added some gralic powder and italian seasoning. I also put some tips of the celery stalk. I cooked the potatoes right in with the pressure cooker, 10lbs of pressure for 12 minutes and the meat was nice and tender and the veggies not mush yet! Delicious...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Easy and quick. Next time increase the broth and cut back on the potatoes. The meat was very tender and easy to eat, which is the most important thing. Thank you for posting this. It is a good, healthy throw together kind of meal, which is definitely welcome for a family of 3. It will go on my "everyday" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States