Pressure Cooker Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is so easy and good and quick. The only things I added: 1 clove garlic, chopped, 2 bay leaves, and used beef base instead of bouillion. Also don't use 8 potatoes, cause you'll end up with potatoes in chunky gravy....3 is more like it, imo. Delicious and fast, yet tastes like a 3 hour stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I changed it a bit by using beef brother rather than water and bouillon, but everything else was the same. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHOCK
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I like it. It's very similar to my Dad's recipe. I coated the beef with seasoned flour before browning it. I also used two cups of beef broth instead of the water and bullion cubes and cooked the potatoes with the meat, carrots and onion. I also put three bay leaves on top of everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had frozen beef stew meat and within an hour, turned it into a WONDERFUL beef stew. I defrosted the meat in the microwave before browning it. I used frozen carrots for simplicity. I cooked on high for 10 minutes, cooled to open and added potatoes and frozen peas...then cooked on high for 10 more minutes. I didn't even need to add the cornstarch. I had cut my potatoes small enough that when I stirred the stew, some of the broken off potato pieces thickened it enough to satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a great basic beef stew recipe....I made the following changes: canned beef broth for the bullion/water, 3 cloves of garlic(pressed), 2 sprigs of thyme, 1 TBS of dried parsley, and 5 meat soup bones. It is my new favorite beef stew recipe. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I swear by pressure cookers!! I cook about 70% of my meals in them and proudly own about 7 (some vintage some new). They are the best cooking utensil ever! Hands down. Lost art indeed and I'm trying hard to bring it back! Visit my site at http://www.flanboyanteats.com for Cuban and latin fusion recipes cooked in the pressure cooker! Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I forgot to put stew in the crock pot, so used pressure cooker to make dinner in time. May never go back again! Used ratio of 1# beef/1# carrots/3 large potatoes. Cooked 10 min, added potatoes, cooked another 10 min. Also added a couple of shakes of Montreal Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It's right up there with the beef stew I make in a stock pot that cooks for 4 hours. So time-wise, this recipe wins. The only thing that I like about the other stew better is the red wine. The meat in this recipe is just as tender. Also, since this recipe has no wine, I was able to grind it up in the bullet for my 10 month old, who ate it up! To give it a little more taste, I put some hot sauce on my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Recipe was very good. I added potatoes at the same time as other ingredients and omitted the cornstarch. To thicken I added a mixture of milk and flour and simmered until desired consistency. I used Knorr bouillion cubes and really liked to added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This recipe is so easy, tasty and fast. It's got simmered all day flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States